Idea for insert dialog

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Idea for insert dialog

Postby Michael Yeargain » Mon, Apr 23 2007, 8:03PM

This is a very crude depiction and it is only to help paint a picture of the idea. But...

This is for the insert dialog. I know this dropdown menu can be changed to something like this. (Notice the familiar icons instead of the drop down menu) And, again this is only an idea. A lightning bolt can be used for anything related to lights, recepticals and switches. Each icon will open it's own window dialog seperate from the others so each can be resized individually (remember the size and location.)

I would also like to see a baloon pop up (similar to the batch area) for the items we hover over with the mouse. It can pop up in a seperate window also.



What say you?
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB

Ted Allen
Senior Member
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 7:19PM
Location: Carmi,Il

Drop down menu

Postby Ted Allen » Mon, Apr 23 2007, 8:47PM

Mike,

I like it :)

Ted

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Mon, Apr 23 2007, 8:49PM

Sometimes I wonder if I too have too much time on my hands....

I work with e_cabinets about 12+ hours every day. I know it as a user like the back of my hand. Wish I knew life like that... :lol:
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 5 guests