Display Cost/ Price

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

User avatar
Al Navas
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri, Feb 17 2006, 5:22AM
Location: Near St Joseph, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re:

Postby Al Navas » Mon, Jul 16 2007, 4:11PM

DanEpps wrote:What about the long time it takes after clicking the Define Costs button...is it just me?


Dan,

It takes a little less than one second on my machine, even with a very large assembly in the Cabinet/Assembly Editor.

Edit to add:


Question for Dan: Does it matter whether you are editing one cabinet or a large assembly?


Al

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Mon, Jul 16 2007, 4:19PM

Strange...it is consistantly 10 seconds on one computer but is instantaneous on another.

The funny thing is, the slow one is the highest horsepower workstation I have and the fast one is a laptop. :?:

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Mon, Jul 16 2007, 5:07PM

I just forgot the most basic of Windows rules, reboot!!! :lol:

User avatar
Al Navas
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri, Feb 17 2006, 5:22AM
Location: Near St Joseph, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Postby Al Navas » Mon, Jul 16 2007, 5:27PM

Dan,

Does this mean that the machine that was slow to show the Dynamic Markups screen is now working OK?


Al

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Mon, Jul 16 2007, 5:53PM

Pretty much...there is still a very slight delay and a very fast screen flash before the cost screen is displayed. I'm not too concerned about it since I very rarely visit that area. I just thought it might be a problem that needed to be examined and didn't even think of checking it on another computer or rebooting first. :oops:


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests