System requirements

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Ed Gladney
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue, Aug 08 2006, 5:08PM

System requirements

Postby Ed Gladney » Tue, Jul 24 2007, 9:21AM

I used to have a list showing the recomended and minimum hardware systems needed. Is this still available? And will the software work on Vista 32 bit edition?

Thanks for the help
EdinSD

User avatar
Perry Pravettone
Senior Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 2:15PM
Company Name: Unemployed Manager
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Harrison Township, MI

Postby Perry Pravettone » Tue, Jul 24 2007, 11:41AM

Hi Ed

Welcome to the forum.

Try here http://www.ecabinetsystems.com/
Then Software Then RECOMMENDED SYSTEM.

Can't answer the Vista question

Perry

User avatar
Al Navas
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri, Feb 17 2006, 5:22AM
Location: Near St Joseph, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re: System requirements

Postby Al Navas » Tue, Jul 24 2007, 3:38PM

Ed Gladney wrote:I used to have a list showing the recomended and minimum hardware systems needed. Is this still available? And will the software work on Vista 32 bit edition?...


Several threads address this question. You might try a forum search to catch up on recent and not-so-recent discussions.

After you check out the computer requirements at the link Perry provided, make sure to check the Dell Outlet. Their prices for the M90 laptop are THE best anywhere; they include a 3-year warranty.

On Vista, maybe the eCabinet Systems guys will give the latest - I don't believe it is fully certified to run on Vista, although several members report they have the program running on their Vista machines. And at least one user with 4GB memory reports almost no problems on his/her Vista machine.


Al

User avatar
Jason Susnjara
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1722
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 1:26PM
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Postby Jason Susnjara » Wed, Jul 25 2007, 3:20PM

Hi Al,

eCabinets V6 will have the ability to run Vista without the slowdown and other problems that there is now. Remember that you can purchase a new Dell pc without going to Vista. If you click on Small Business, you have the choice to go with either Vista or XP. If you click on Home, you will only get a choice for Vista.
Jason Susnjara
V.P., Marketing
Thermwood Corp.

On YouTube:
http://www.youtube.com/ThermwoodCNC
Thermwood Blog:
http://blog.thermwood.com

User avatar
Al Navas
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri, Feb 17 2006, 5:22AM
Location: Near St Joseph, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re:

Postby Al Navas » Thu, Jul 26 2007, 8:02AM

Jason Susnjara wrote:Hi Al,

eCabinets V6 will have the ability to run Vista without the slowdown and other problems that there is now. Remember that you can purchase a new Dell pc without going to Vista. If you click on Small Business, you have the choice to go with either Vista or XP. If you click on Home, you will only get a choice for Vista.


Thanks, Jason.

For those of us with WinXP: Once V. 6 launches and is compatible with Vista, the program will still have full WinXP compatibility, correct? I am almost sure it will, but want to make sure.


Al

User avatar
Jason Susnjara
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1722
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 1:26PM
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Postby Jason Susnjara » Thu, Jul 26 2007, 8:04AM

Hi Al,

Yes, once V6 is released it will work with both XP and Vista.
Jason Susnjara
V.P., Marketing
Thermwood Corp.

On YouTube:
http://www.youtube.com/ThermwoodCNC
Thermwood Blog:
http://blog.thermwood.com


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests