Wall Editor Crash

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Calvin Stewart
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon, Jul 02 2007, 10:59AM
Location: England
Contact:

Postby Calvin Stewart » Mon, Aug 20 2007, 10:29AM

Thanks Dan,
Actually I hadn't spotted that difference!
Tried changing the room LOD to 9 on the working .ini file just to see if it was that causing the problem and it still works, so that doesn't seem to be it.

I'm guessing it's something to do with all those extra settings (in the red box) that conflict with eachother.

Still not sure how they got there though!

User avatar
Larry Epplin
Thermwood Team
Posts: 644
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Location: Thermwood

Postby Larry Epplin » Mon, Aug 20 2007, 12:59PM

I believe your grid setting is too small. This is probably taxing your graphics card beyond its means. A grid spacing of 0.0394 adds up to a lot of lines.

User avatar
Al Navas
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri, Feb 17 2006, 5:22AM
Location: Near St Joseph, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re:

Postby Al Navas » Mon, Aug 20 2007, 1:42PM

Larry Epplin wrote:I believe your grid setting is too small. This is probably taxing your graphics card beyond its means. A grid spacing of 0.0394 adds up to a lot of lines.


Just now I managed to crash eCabinet Systems software - I used this grid setting, and immediately crashed the program.


Al

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Postby Kerry Fullington » Tue, Aug 21 2007, 6:45AM

Larry,
You are even better than Dan.
Sorry Dan.
Kerry

Calvin Stewart
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon, Jul 02 2007, 10:59AM
Location: England
Contact:

Postby Calvin Stewart » Tue, Aug 21 2007, 7:08AM

Didn't notice that either! That's got to be the problem. Don't remember changing that to something that small, but I guess I must have!

Thanks for your help everyone.

User avatar
Al Navas
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri, Feb 17 2006, 5:22AM
Location: Near St Joseph, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Re:

Postby Al Navas » Tue, Aug 21 2007, 8:18AM

Larry Epplin wrote:I believe your grid setting is too small. This is probably taxing your graphics card beyond its means. A grid spacing of 0.0394 adds up to a lot of lines.


Larry,

As I reported, I managed to crash the program when using this grid setting.

I then launched the program again, loaded a huge job (>15MB), and it runs OK. In other words, it appears that the grid setting was NOT saved. So, this brings up the question:

QUESTION: Will a computer crash reset the grid setting sometimes, but not at other times?


Al

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Re:

Postby DanEpps » Tue, Aug 21 2007, 8:29AM

Kerry Fullington wrote:Larry,
You are even better than Dan.
Sorry Dan.
Kerry


Even though I got "new eyes" last year (cataract surgery), it appears that younger eyes are still better :lol:


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests