cabinets not showing on elevations

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

brian bowden
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed, Jun 20 2007, 3:27AM

cabinets not showing on elevations

Postby brian bowden » Sun, Aug 19 2007, 9:03AM

While in custom layout -detail room after moving and editing cabinets some do not show up in the elevation. I have tried everthing do display these. Could some one please advise as this program is new to me

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sun, Aug 19 2007, 9:08AM

Brian,
In the overhead view highlight the missing cabinet then mouse over the top of the wall that you are trying to view the elevation of. The wall will highlight yellow then right click and choose Associate to wall.
Now when you go to this walls elevation the cabinet will appear. Repeat for any other cabinet or wall. You can only associate one cabinet at a time.
Kerry

David Werkheiser
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue, Aug 08 2006, 9:43AM
Location: Lancaster, PA

Postby David Werkheiser » Sun, Aug 19 2007, 2:46PM

Brian,
I might add to Kerry'spost. That if your \"Inset Item Method\"is set to
\"freestyle\" when cabinets are added to room, than they will not show up in wall elevation. This and accessing the \"associate to wall\" gave me problems for a long while
David Werkheiser

Nick M Singer
Guru Member
Posts: 828
Joined: Fri, Jun 17 2005, 12:23AM
Location: South Africa

Postby Nick M Singer » Sun, Aug 19 2007, 10:13PM

You are also probably a victim of a long standing bug where objects dissociate themselves randomly from walls. I have just been doing a layout where the cabinets associated themselves at random with the opposite wall, and items I put into the layout disappear entirely even though their parts still appear in the nesting diagrams

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Re:

Postby DanEpps » Mon, Aug 20 2007, 6:53AM

Nick M Singer wrote:You are also probably a victim of a long standing bug where objects dissociate themselves randomly from walls. I have just been doing a layout where the cabinets associated themselves at random with the opposite wall, and items I put into the layout disappear entirely even though their parts still appear in the nesting diagrams


Before or after visiting the pub Nick? :joker:

Nick M Singer
Guru Member
Posts: 828
Joined: Fri, Jun 17 2005, 12:23AM
Location: South Africa

Postby Nick M Singer » Mon, Aug 20 2007, 11:55AM

Sometimes you gotta drink some pretty strong stuff to keep on working in eCabs Dan

Jerry McClain
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri, May 25 2007, 8:55AM

Postby Jerry McClain » Mon, Aug 20 2007, 9:04PM

Does the problem seem to happen more when the cabinet is at a wall intersection?
JLM

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Postby Kerry Fullington » Tue, Aug 21 2007, 6:41AM

Nick,
I haven't had a problem with cabinets losing their associations to wall in a long time. If you are still having this problem with version 5.1 build 4 then send the ecab guys an example of a room that does this so they can reproduce the problem and fix it.
Kerry

Jerry McClain
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri, May 25 2007, 8:55AM

Postby Jerry McClain » Tue, Aug 21 2007, 10:13AM

I can't say that it is losing association all together, its just associating to the wrong wall. Usually the wall farthest from the cabinet placement. I think there is no guessing where it will associate. Its not a major deal just a little nagging thing that makes you go hmmmmm.
JLM

brian bowden
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed, Jun 20 2007, 3:27AM

Postby brian bowden » Sun, Sep 02 2007, 3:56AM

thanks for your response. Sorry for the later reply the computer hasnt been working for a while, but its now up and running. thanks to all.

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Mon, Sep 03 2007, 10:14AM

On many occasions I have had cabinets associate themselves to other walls as well as the wall it was placed on. And a few times when the cabinet did not associate to a wall while in \"align to back\" mode.

It appears to be just random to me as well.
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB

User avatar
Jeremy Schiffer
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 956
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 9:36PM
Location: Carnesville, GA
Contact:

Postby Jeremy Schiffer » Fri, Sep 14 2007, 8:47PM

The cabinets also lose their edgebanding data when they lose their wall associations. I can reproduce it using the standard cabinets. I think I sent that one in, not sure. If I could remember the steps I'd post it here so ya'll could double-check me.
http://www.corlanecabinetry.com

Intel Core i7-5820 3.3GHz, 16GB RAM, NVidia Quadro K2200 4GB, Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests