built in oven placement

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Clint Barden

built in oven placement

Postby Clint Barden » Mon, Aug 20 2007, 5:01PM

I am a newbie at this software so this question (and more to come soon) will probably be very simple stuff.

I am trying to place a built in oven into a cabinet. I have make a display cube of the appliance in the proper size and I have made a cabinet to receive it. The help manual says to place it into the cabinet while in the detail editor. I did this, but I cannot get the oven into the proper placement vertically. The cabinet has two drawers on the bottom, and the program automatically places the appliance on the floor.

This will also need to be addressed when I try to place an cook top as well.

Thanks for the help.

Gene Kimmi

Postby Gene Kimmi » Mon, Aug 20 2007, 5:44PM

Clint,

Welcome to the forum. I'll see if I can help you on this.

Double click on your display cube to highlight it. Then move your cursor overtop of the wall that your cabinet is on and right click when the wall is yellow. In the dialogue box, click associate to wall. Then right click on the wall again and click show wall elevation. This will bring up an elevation view where you can highlight your display cube or appliance and change the height it is set at.

If you have any more questions, ask away. You usually don't have to wait long for an answer. The guys around here are great.

P.S. You might find an oven in the 3-D Files forum that you can download and use in your cabinet.
Gene Kimmi
Lenovo W540 windows 8.1 Pro
Intel Core i-7 4800MQ @ 2.7GHz 8 GB ram
Intel HD & NVIDIA Quadro K2100M Graphics
Samsung 256 SSD Drive

Michael Rice

Postby Michael Rice » Mon, Aug 20 2007, 5:45PM

Hey Clint