Glass in the Door Editor

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

ScotAcree
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon, Aug 08 2005, 6:06PM
Company Name: Scot Acree Woodworkig LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Ohio

Glass in the Door Editor

Postby ScotAcree » Thu, Oct 18 2007, 7:38AM

I would like to show a client what their kitchen cabinets would look like with some glass in them instead of an all R.P. doors throughout.Do I import this from Conestoga?

Scot

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Thu, Oct 18 2007, 7:55AM

Scot Acree,

While in the detail room, you need to select the cabinets you want to change. Once you've selected the cabinets,

Right click> adjust cabinet features> change> door
Right click> adjust cabinet features> change> drawer

the short cut is (S,J,A,D) and (S,J,A,F)

When you select the door choose the general tab and select Frame Only and Display Glass.

Hope this helps.
Attachments
door.jpg
door.jpg (49.65 KiB) Viewed 1239 times
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB

ScotAcree
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon, Aug 08 2005, 6:06PM
Company Name: Scot Acree Woodworkig LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Ohio

Postby ScotAcree » Thu, Oct 18 2007, 8:04AM

Is there a menu with different types of glass doors somewhere?I have only been able to use the solid wood doors from Conestoga or Thermwood in the door editor.

Scot

ScotAcree
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon, Aug 08 2005, 6:06PM
Company Name: Scot Acree Woodworkig LLC
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Ohio

Postby ScotAcree » Thu, Oct 18 2007, 8:27AM

Thanks Mike,

I did not see that JPG. you had sent.

Scot

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Thu, Oct 18 2007, 10:19AM

I added it just after you viewed the response. I must have re-submitted before you submitted yours.
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests