E-Cabs crashing

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Rob Perry
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat, Feb 10 2007, 8:11PM
Location: Qualicum Beach, Beautiful British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

E-Cabs crashing

Postby Rob Perry » Mon, May 12 2008, 2:01PM

I've just been attempting to fine tune a job for production tommorow morning & Suddenly E-Cabinets just wants to crash if I Hide Countertops & attempt to Select a Base cabinet. This job file was working fine before updating to 5.2.... I've been attempting to attach the file but no go at this time.
I'll try attaching the error message screenshot


Also I'm attachin a screenshot of a strange window regarding a range ( There is no range in this file ) :?
Attachments
Strange window.jpg
Strange window.jpg (54.49 KiB) Viewed 2859 times
Crash.jpg
Crash.jpg (56.91 KiB) Viewed 2857 times
Rob

Justin Melhiser

Re: E-Cabs crashing

Postby Justin Melhiser » Mon, May 12 2008, 2:11PM

Rob
if you can not post this file can you try and email it to me? I will see if I get the same message or not.

Rob Perry
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat, Feb 10 2007, 8:11PM
Location: Qualicum Beach, Beautiful British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: E-Cabs crashing

Postby Rob Perry » Mon, May 12 2008, 2:54PM

Hi Justin
I tried e mailing the file but received a message that file is to big for server ( 14.3 mb )
Mabe I'll try to zip it or something.

Rob
Rob

Rob Perry
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat, Feb 10 2007, 8:11PM
Location: Qualicum Beach, Beautiful British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: E-Cabs crashing

Postby Rob Perry » Mon, May 12 2008, 3:00PM

Trying Zipped File
Attachments
basement office (revised).zip
(5.74 MiB) Downloaded 141 times
Rob

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1740
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: E-Cabs crashing

Postby Scott G Vaal » Tue, May 13 2008, 10:12AM

Rob,

The job has a corrupt appliance segment in it that originated and existed in the 5.1 job (not sure how it happened). Hence the tool tip pop up on your 1st picture posted here. 5.2's new layout does not seem to tolerate it as well as 5.1 did. We will have the software look for this situation in the future and heal itself.

The good new is you can fix this right now by following these steps.
1.) Load the job
2.) From the Right click menu choose Select-> Select All Appliances
3.) Press the Delete key on the keyboard and answer OK to the "Are you sure?" message.
4.) Save the job and all should be fine.

Let me know if this does not work for you.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

Rob Perry
Senior Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Sat, Feb 10 2007, 8:11PM
Location: Qualicum Beach, Beautiful British Columbia, Canada
Contact:

Re: E-Cabs crashing

Postby Rob Perry » Tue, May 13 2008, 10:39AM

Thanks Scott
That did the trick. :D
I was looking off in the distance etc to find a applience to delete but I could not find one & I didn't notice the select all applience feature.
I learn something every day...
Rob


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests