DRAWER BOX ERROR

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

jerry johnson
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed, Dec 26 2007, 7:52PM

DRAWER BOX ERROR

Postby jerry johnson » Fri, May 16 2008, 6:36PM

Could someone at Thermwood look at this file and tell me what is wrong? The mortise machines properly but the tennon is too thin. Thanks in advance!
apple .485 prifinished 230 box .5 bottom.hsf
(52.02 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
8)

User avatar
Larry Epplin
Thermwood Team
Posts: 645
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Location: Thermwood

Re: DRAWER BOX ERROR

Postby Larry Epplin » Mon, May 19 2008, 9:18AM

Hi Jerry. We have located the problem. Sorry for the inconvenience. We plan to have a patch available to fix the problem. I can not give a time when the patch will be available yet. We are working as diligently as possible. We appreciate your patience.

jerry johnson
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed, Dec 26 2007, 7:52PM

Re: DRAWER BOX ERROR

Postby jerry johnson » Mon, May 19 2008, 3:45PM

Thanks, Larry.

David Hall
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 588
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:41PM
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Re: DRAWER BOX ERROR

Postby David Hall » Mon, May 19 2008, 4:50PM

Same problem here.

According to the ecabs nest (and a sheet of drawer parts on its way to the dumpster)

It appears that when you change the tenons to greater than 50% thickness, the dados change in width, but most of the tenons remain at 50%.

50% thickness seems like it would work.

Regards,
Dave
David Hall
Hall's Edge Inc.
eCabinets Machining Services
http://www.HallsEdge.com


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests