More bugs.....

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

markvan
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri, Aug 31 2007, 10:13AM

More bugs.....

Postby markvan » Mon, Jun 02 2008, 7:06AM

I can no longer get ecabinets to nest any sheet material. Also when I make up a cost sheet, there is no sheet material at all listed as a cost for the kitchen. So I tried making a cut list to see what that does.... here is what it generates:


Cut List
Job:C:\Program Files\Thermwood\eCabinet Systems\Kitchen Designs\kitchen.esj
generated by eCabinet Systems
Monday, June 02, 2008 07:52:58


Export Cutlist To Excel

Sheet Stock Summary (Qty. Based on 68.00% estimated yield)
Qty. Material Total Calc. Area (Inch2) Length Width Thickness
5 5/8 White Melamine 13618 25/32" 96" 48 1/4" 0 5/8"
-2147483647 5/8 Red Oak -2147483648" 96 1/4" 48 1/4" 0 5/8"
12 23 3/4 White Melamine 18616 1/2" 96" 24" 0 5/8"
4 1/8 Fibrex White Backing 10496 9/32" 96" 48 1/4" 0 1/8"
2 Oak - White 5009 1/4" 96 1/4" 48 1/4" 0 5/8"
8 11 3/4 White Melamine 6007 3/4" 96" 12" 0 5/8"
1 15 3/4 White Melamine 918 21/32" 96 1/2" 16" 0 5/8"
1 Non-Existant 82 1/4" 96 1/4" 48 1/4" 0 5/8"
2 3/4 Generic 3903 5/16" 96" 48" 0 3/4"

markvan
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri, Aug 31 2007, 10:13AM

Re: More bugs.....

Postby markvan » Mon, Jun 02 2008, 7:12AM

That didn't work so well...... Things are a little hard to understand in that last post. What I was trying to show is that some of the numbers make no sense...

For example, ecabinets thinks that I am using -2147483647 sheets of 5/8 Red Oak (that is a negative number, not a dash...) I have been rebooting and restarting ecabinets to see if that clears anything, but it doesn't seem to make any differance.. Hmmmm......

Justin Melhiser

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Justin Melhiser » Mon, Jun 02 2008, 7:26AM

Could you please post your job file or email it to me. I would like to create the cut list here and see if I get the same results.

markvan
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri, Aug 31 2007, 10:13AM

Re: More bugs.....

Postby markvan » Mon, Jun 02 2008, 7:49AM

Here it is Justin....


I was also having problems with this same design a few post's down. Here is the file..
Attachments
cutlist.esj
(5.34 MiB) Downloaded 84 times

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Scott G Vaal » Mon, Jun 02 2008, 10:07AM

Mark,

I have narrowed the issue down to cabinets 17, 19 & 20. If you take each one of these 3 cabs from the room to the cabinet/assembly editor and regenerate them (just go to construction settings and then press OK) and return them to the room, the Cut List will then be correct. I do not have an explanation for this at this time and cannot reproduce it. Are there any specific steps you can think of that you did with these cabinets?? If you can reproduce this, please let us know the steps. HTH.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

markvan
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri, Aug 31 2007, 10:13AM

Re: More bugs.....

Postby markvan » Mon, Jun 02 2008, 2:07PM

Sorry, I can't think of anything that I did that I don't do with every other cabinet / kitchen design.

I am wondering if perhaps I am having some issues with overheating. I have been having more and more problems with Ecabinets lately... I have just removed the cover from the tower and with limited use since, it seems that things may be running smoother. (fingers crossed...)
For example before the cover was removed I was working on another design, and could not delete countertops. I had rebooted but still had the same problem. After shutting down, removing the cover and restarting things seem to be working again. So maybe some of the problems are more of a hardware/overheating issue than a software issue.

Thanks for the great support guys....

Mark

User avatar
Michael RA Greschuk
Senior Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon, Jun 20 2005, 9:00PM
Location: Calgary Alberta

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Michael RA Greschuk » Wed, Jun 04 2008, 5:19PM

I have managed to come up with the same problem. The material in question is a one sided material. All cabinets were drawn with a global white material. Some of the cabinets were then taken into the cabinet editor and had some sides changed. don't know if this is the problem or not but it was the only thing that I did differently. I then took all the individual cabinets back into the cabinet editor and regenerated the cabinets it nested fine and came up with the correct cutlist. hope this might help. I can't seem to post the before or after job. even zipped it might be too big

Fabian Flores
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon, Feb 23 2015, 9:58AM
Company Name: Finecraft Custom Woodworks
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Fabian Flores » Mon, Feb 23 2015, 10:40AM

I am running into the same problem. The sheet stock says -2147483648. I know the problem is the shelves in cabinets 5 and 6. I have read this post and others related and tried regenerating the cabinets, but it still did not work. Does anyone have another solution to this?

Fabian Flores
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon, Feb 23 2015, 9:58AM
Company Name: Finecraft Custom Woodworks
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Fabian Flores » Mon, Feb 23 2015, 10:45AM

I am not able to upload the file for some reason.

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Scott G Vaal » Mon, Feb 23 2015, 10:46AM

Fabian Flores wrote:I am not able to upload the file for some reason.


Fabian,

Try sending it to cabinets@ecabinetsystems.com and I will look into it.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1741
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Scott G Vaal » Tue, Feb 24 2015, 4:15PM

Fabian,

I got your job file and went to examine it and got the error "Can not find countertop body." as soon as it loads. I sent it to the programmers for further examination and it indeed has a corrupt countertop segment and it is causing the issues you are seeing. Although the effect is similar, this is unrelated to the issue from 2008 that started this post. Not sure how you got the job to this state, but if you can reproduce it, we would like to know your steps. At the current time this job is unusable, but luckily the programmer was able to manually repair this job for you. I will attach the repaired version of the job here and you should discontinue using your version of the job. The next version of eCabinet Systems will automatically repair this issue should it happen again.
Attachments
McKeen Pantry Fixed.zip
(4.26 MiB) Downloaded 38 times
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

Fabian Flores
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon, Feb 23 2015, 9:58AM
Company Name: Finecraft Custom Woodworks
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Fabian Flores » Wed, Feb 25 2015, 9:15AM

Thank you very much, Scott.

Fabian Flores
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon, Feb 23 2015, 9:58AM
Company Name: Finecraft Custom Woodworks
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Fabian Flores » Wed, Feb 25 2015, 9:18AM

How did they repair it?

User avatar
Josh Rayburn
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1260
Joined: Wed, Jul 01 2009, 2:19PM
Company Name: Halls Edge Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Josh Rayburn » Thu, Feb 26 2015, 12:25PM

With their supreme awesomeness I think, isn't that right Scott?
:wink:
Josh Rayburn
Hall's Edge, Inc.
CNC Machining Service


Dell Precision T3400
Win7 Professional 64 Bit/Core2Duo E8400 3ghz/4 GB Ram/NVIDIA Quadro FX570

Fabian Flores
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon, Feb 23 2015, 9:58AM
Company Name: Finecraft Custom Woodworks
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: More bugs.....

Postby Fabian Flores » Thu, Feb 26 2015, 12:48PM

I would also like to be supreme and awesome.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests