captive backs

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

User avatar
Brian Bauer
Guru Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Tue, Sep 20 2005, 8:22PM
Location: Lower Lake, California
Contact:

captive backs

Postby Brian Bauer » Tue, Jun 24 2008, 6:18PM

Captive backs, I have been sitting here messing around trying to get a 1/2" back held captive in a 3/8" dado,set in from the back edge of the cabinet 3/4 of an inch But when i go to the back screen to fill out the joint info it has the top blocked out. Am I missing something somwhere else. what are the settings to get that silly back held captive. It is quite slippery :?

Thanks Brian
Wood is wood , Particle Board is just dust !

jerry johnson
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed, Dec 26 2007, 7:52PM

Re: captive backs

Postby jerry johnson » Tue, Jun 24 2008, 7:16PM

Brian, make sure that you set the top, deck, and sides to be flush on the back in the cabinet editor. Then what you are trying to do will work.
captured back.jpg
captured back.jpg (26.32 KiB) Viewed 1445 times
captured back 2.jpg
captured back 2.jpg (38.21 KiB) Viewed 1445 times
8)

User avatar
Brian Bauer
Guru Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Tue, Sep 20 2005, 8:22PM
Location: Lower Lake, California
Contact:

Re: captive backs

Postby Brian Bauer » Tue, Jun 24 2008, 7:20PM

Thanks Jerry,

I knew it was something little. Gotta stand back and get a good look sometimes. Focusing on the details too much. :beer:

Brian
Wood is wood , Particle Board is just dust !


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests