prolblem loading

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Greg Haw
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun, Dec 10 2006, 6:50PM

prolblem loading

Postby Greg Haw » Mon, Nov 03 2008, 7:31PM

After loading the software I had some problems within it and deleted it to reload. Now I can not reload and get a message.: The patch package could not be opened. Verify that the patch package exists and that you can access it., or contact the application vendor to verify that it is a valid windows installer patch package. I tried the rest utility from ecabinet system. Still same thing. Is there tech support or does anyone here know how to help me?

User avatar
Gary Puckett
Wizard Member
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon, May 19 2008, 1:39PM
Company Name: The Woodworkery
Location: Saint Charles, Missouri
Contact:

Re: prolblem loading

Postby Gary Puckett » Mon, Nov 03 2008, 7:39PM

Greg,


go to the update and save it to your desk top.

Install the disk that was mailed to you then run the update from the desktop

Good Luck
Gary
HP Pavilion
Vista home Premium 64bit S. pack 2
AMD Phenom-X4
9850 Quad-Core Processor
6.0GB/Go Memory
1 TB/To Hard Drive
Nividia GeForce 9800 GT

Greg Haw
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun, Dec 10 2006, 6:50PM

Re: prolblem loading

Postby Greg Haw » Mon, Nov 03 2008, 7:54PM

I can not install the disk I get this error message right from the start, before the software even begins to load.

User avatar
Gary Puckett
Wizard Member
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon, May 19 2008, 1:39PM
Company Name: The Woodworkery
Location: Saint Charles, Missouri
Contact:

Re: prolblem loading

Postby Gary Puckett » Mon, Nov 03 2008, 7:59PM

Did you try going to your control panel and then to add remove programs?

Gary
HP Pavilion
Vista home Premium 64bit S. pack 2
AMD Phenom-X4
9850 Quad-Core Processor
6.0GB/Go Memory
1 TB/To Hard Drive
Nividia GeForce 9800 GT

Greg Haw
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun, Dec 10 2006, 6:50PM

Re: prolblem loading

Postby Greg Haw » Mon, Nov 03 2008, 8:49PM

Ok, I got the reset utility confused with the update. I did download the update and was even able to install it. But still cannot install the disk. I tried the uninstall utility from control panel and I get the same error message I get when I try to install. I tried from the disk to remove the software to but no luck that way either. I even ran a registry repair utility to see if that helped.No luck though

Justin Melhiser

Re: prolblem loading

Postby Justin Melhiser » Tue, Nov 04 2008, 8:24AM

Greg
I tried to contact you this morning and was unable to leave a message. Please call me when you get a chance. Are you trying to install it on a vista machine? If so did you follow the guide lines for the installtion?

Greg Haw
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun, Dec 10 2006, 6:50PM

Re: prolblem loading

Postby Greg Haw » Tue, Nov 04 2008, 12:51PM

NO I am running windows XP

Justin Melhiser

Re: prolblem loading

Postby Justin Melhiser » Tue, Nov 04 2008, 2:55PM

Greg
I am sending you a new cd so you can install the latest version of eCabinet Systems.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests