Windows Vista 64 bit, when!!!!????

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

BEN HOLM
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed, Nov 19 2008, 1:05AM

Windows Vista 64 bit, when!!!!????

Postby BEN HOLM » Wed, Nov 26 2008, 12:11AM

I need to buy a new laptop SOON and want to have 4GB ram and need Windows Vista 64 bit I dont want to have to buy XP Pro and do a dual boot. When will we get a real eCabinet Systems Software for Vista 64?????
Dell Precision M6400
Core 2 Duo T9600 2.8GHz
4GB Ram
NVIDIA Quadro FX 2700M (6.14.11.9562)
Windows XP Pro 32bit

Justin Melhiser

Re: Windows Vista 64 bit, when!!!!????

Postby Justin Melhiser » Wed, Nov 26 2008, 8:56AM

Ben
There is no set time frame on when this will be ready. We will let everyone know when it is.

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 828
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: Windows Vista 64 bit, when!!!!????

Postby Rick Deskins » Thu, Dec 04 2008, 10:43AM

The lastest patch of ecabinets does include a fix that will allow a vista 64bit user to register/verify their ecabinets without any registry modifications needed, however you still need to run the patch and the program as administrator (allows writing to the program files folder).
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

User avatar
Francis Samson
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue, Mar 27 2007, 10:46AM
Location: Quebec

Re: Windows Vista 64 bit, when!!!!????

Postby Francis Samson » Sat, Dec 06 2008, 8:08AM

OK, i'ved went through Jason and Dean's TUT on the Vista installation, got that with out a problem, installed the patch for the registration.....activated it with the key, allllll good! Set up my firewall and anti virus to accept every thing from eCab soft to run, obviously like Jason said, i ran all of this as an admin but, LOLOL
it doesn't start!!!! :roll: :lol:
For sure Vista 64bit is a bit "tricky" to work with as per installing some soft, but why does the OS close the application after every thing was well installed????
I know that the WOW64 takes in charge the installation DIR depending of the 32 or 64bit and, as per what i seen on my side it was perfectly installed in the "program files (x86)" !

Now, if i launch the soft, i get the "annoying" LOL eCabinet Systems Application has stopped working window popping up :fire:
This is the problem detail from it:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: ECABINETS.exe
Application Version: 5.2.19.0
Application Timestamp: 492abd05
Fault Module Name: StackHash_fd00
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00000000
OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 4105
Additional Information 1: fd00
Additional Information 2: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160
Additional Information 3: fd00
Additional Information 4: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160


I'm wondering what is the fault module "StackHash_fd00" and could it be because of the overclocking ???

SPECS OF MY MACHINE:

CPU Properties
CPU Type QuadCore Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
CPU Alias Kentsfield
CPU Stepping G0
Engineering Sample No
CPUID CPU Name Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz
CPUID Revision 000006FBh
CPU VID 1.1625 V

CPU Speed
CPU Clock 2033.8 MHz (original: 2400 MHz)
CPU Multiplier 6x
CPU FSB 339.0 MHz (original: 266 MHz, overclock: 27%)
Memory Bus 542.4 MHz
DRAM:FSB Ratio 16:10

CPU Cache
L1 Code Cache 32 KB per core
L1 Data Cache 32 KB per core
L2 Cache 2x 4 MB (On-Die, ECC, ASC, Full-Speed)

Motherboard Properties
Motherboard ID 65-0410-000001-00101111-081508-Bearlake$A0948000_BIOS DATE: 08/15/08 21:00:54 VER: 08.00.12
Motherboard Name Asus Rampage Formula (2 PCI, 3 PCI-E x1, 2 PCI-E x16, 4 DDR2 DIMM, Audio, Dual Gigabit LAN, IEEE-1394)

Chipset Properties
Motherboard Chipset Intel Beachwood X48
Memory Timings 5-5-5-18 (CL-RCD-RP-RAS)
Command Rate (CR) 2T
DIMM1: Transcend TX1066QLU-4GK 2 GB DDR2-800 DDR2 SDRAM (5-5-5-18 @ 400 MHz) (4-4-4-12 @ 266 MHz) (3-3-3-9 @ 200 MHz)
DIMM3: Transcend TX1066QLU-4GK 2 GB DDR2-800 DDR2 SDRAM (5-5-5-18 @ 400 MHz) (4-4-4-12 @ 266 MHz) (3-3-3-9 @ 200 MHz)

BIOS Properties
System BIOS Date 08/15/08
Video BIOS Date 06/09/08
DMI BIOS Version 0410

Graphics Processor Properties
Video Adapter Asus EAH4870
GPU Code Name RV770 (PCI Express 2.0 x16 1002 / 9440, Rev 00)
GPU Clock 500 MHz (original: 750 MHz)
Memory Clock 1800 MHz (original: 900 MHz, overclock: 100%)


Something else to play with :wink: :lol:
Image

User avatar
Dean Fehribach
Site Admin
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 2:10PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: Windows Vista 64 bit, when!!!!????

Postby Dean Fehribach » Mon, Dec 08 2008, 9:54AM

Crashing at that point seems to be occurring right when the OpenGL graphics driver is initialized. Can I assume you've loaded the latest Radeon HD 4870 driver?
Dean Fehribach
I.S. Mgr., Thermwood
Dell Workstation T1650 / XEON E3 / 8GB RAM / 1GB nVidia Quadro 600 / Windows 8 Pro x64

User avatar
Francis Samson
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue, Mar 27 2007, 10:46AM
Location: Quebec

Re: Windows Vista 64 bit, when!!!!????

Postby Francis Samson » Tue, Dec 09 2008, 7:43AM

Yes i did and.
Image


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests