Dont want drawerboxes in the cutlist

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Steve Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon, Aug 04 2008, 1:07PM

Dont want drawerboxes in the cutlist

Postby Steve Williams » Tue, Mar 17 2009, 12:02PM

Hello All

I outsource my drawer boxes, but place them so the cnc can bore the holes for the slides.
In the same way that my outsourced doors dont show on the cut list, is there something similar for the drawer boxes?
Thanks
Steve

Nemanja Vujkovic
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed, Feb 21 2007, 1:29PM
Location: STL, MO

Re: Dont want drawerboxes in the cutlist

Postby Nemanja Vujkovic » Tue, Mar 17 2009, 12:37PM

Steve,
you do not have to place drawer boxes for the CNC to bore the holes for the slides. You can set up so the holes get bored with the drawer front. Drawer front and doors can be made out of material that's differnt from the cabinet so they can be easily filtered out from the nest.

Nemanja

Steve Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon, Aug 04 2008, 1:07PM

Re: Dont want drawerboxes in the cutlist

Postby Steve Williams » Tue, Mar 17 2009, 3:04PM

Thanks Nemanja

Where would associate the holes to the drawer front?
The Hardware Hole Editor?

Steve

Nemanja Vujkovic
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed, Feb 21 2007, 1:29PM
Location: STL, MO

Re: Dont want drawerboxes in the cutlist

Postby Nemanja Vujkovic » Tue, Mar 17 2009, 4:56PM

Steve,
go to door/Drawer Editor and go to Hardware Selection. Pick the slide that you need and associate a hole pattern. After you do that, click on Set as Default Drawer (not Drawer Box) and you are set.

Nemanja

Steve Williams
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon, Aug 04 2008, 1:07PM

Re: Dont want drawerboxes in the cutlist

Postby Steve Williams » Wed, Mar 18 2009, 6:41AM

Thanks Nemanja

I always wondered what that was for

Steve


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests