Invalid Code

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

User avatar
Michael RA Greschuk
Senior Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon, Jun 20 2005, 9:00PM
Location: Calgary Alberta

Invalid Code

Postby Michael RA Greschuk » Tue, Mar 24 2009, 8:32AM

Hello,
I'm having trouble getting Ecabs installed on my desktop. This computer had Ecabs on it before but had a hard drive/video/ram crash. after 6 weeks waiting for parts I tried to install Ecabs again. I generated a new code and it says invalid registration code check for mistype. I've typed and copy/paste with the same result.This install was done from a first generation version 5 disc. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.
Thanks,
Mike

User avatar
Scott G Vaal
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1740
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Location: Thermwood Corp: Dale, Indiana
Contact:

Re: Invalid Code

Postby Scott G Vaal » Tue, Mar 24 2009, 10:42AM

Mike,

Installing from a first gen disk should be fine; just do the update to 5.2 bld 4 then register. Not sure why your reg code does not work? I will send you a new one to your email on file with us. Try that one and let me know if it works or not.
Regards,

Scott Vaal
-Thermwood/eCabinet Systems-
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM /NVIDIA Quadro K2000

User avatar
Michael RA Greschuk
Senior Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon, Jun 20 2005, 9:00PM
Location: Calgary Alberta

Re: Invalid Code

Postby Michael RA Greschuk » Tue, Mar 24 2009, 10:48AM

Thanks Scott,
I have tried both methods of install than register. I'm not at my desktop right now but I'll try the new code when I get to it. I tried an old code on it, it tried to register but came up with the response that it belonged to a diffrent computer.
Thanks for your help I'll let you know what happens
Mike

User avatar
Michael RA Greschuk
Senior Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon, Jun 20 2005, 9:00PM
Location: Calgary Alberta

Re: Invalid Code

Postby Michael RA Greschuk » Tue, Mar 24 2009, 8:35PM

Hello Scott,
Thanks for the new code.It took it without issue.
Mike


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests