changing mounting height

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Justin Rank
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu, Apr 23 2009, 12:14PM
Company Name: Coastal WoodworX
Location: Laguna Hills, CA
Contact:

changing mounting height

Postby Justin Rank » Wed, Apr 29 2009, 1:55PM

how can I take a selected few uppers and move them down from 96" mounting height to 92"?

Nemanja Vujkovic
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Wed, Feb 21 2007, 1:29PM
Location: STL, MO

Re: changing mounting height

Postby Nemanja Vujkovic » Wed, Apr 29 2009, 2:04PM

Justin,
go to edit, sttins/preferen ces, define standard dimensions (top right corner), upper cabinet mounting hight (10th line from the top)

Nano

Justin Rank
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu, Apr 23 2009, 12:14PM
Company Name: Coastal WoodworX
Location: Laguna Hills, CA
Contact:

Re: changing mounting height

Postby Justin Rank » Wed, Apr 29 2009, 2:08PM

That is what I did, but they didn't move. I selected the ones I wanted moved and changed that setting.....Nothin! Any other ideas?

JohnLashuay
Guru Member
Posts: 645
Joined: Mon, Nov 20 2006, 3:39PM
Company Name: Rylex Custom Cabinetry-Close
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Pine Island, New York
Contact:

Re: changing mounting height

Postby JohnLashuay » Wed, Apr 29 2009, 2:21PM

Justin,

From the Custom Layout, go to the Elevation/ Wall View. Highlight each cabinet individually then in the upper left hand corner of the window (under "position on wall") highlight the numbers next to TOP and change them to 92". Do this for each cabinet since they are already on the wall.
-John
Rylex Custom Cabinetry & Closets
http://www.rylexonline.com
Thermwood CS 43

Justin Rank
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu, Apr 23 2009, 12:14PM
Company Name: Coastal WoodworX
Location: Laguna Hills, CA
Contact:

Re: changing mounting height

Postby Justin Rank » Wed, Apr 29 2009, 2:41PM

I cheated. took a few inches off the tops, then added a few to the bottom! Magic!

Dennis Englert

Re: changing mounting height

Postby Dennis Englert » Wed, Apr 29 2009, 2:56PM

The "Upper Cabinet Mounting Height" in Settings and Preferences only affects the installation of subsequent cabinets. Once placed and since all the cabinets had to move the easiest would've been to set the Move Increment to 4", select the cabinets that need to move, then hold the SHIFT key and hit the Down Arrow. All of the selected upper cabinets would've moved simultaneously.

This method also works for a single cabinet, but it seems at times that you need to change the placement mode to"Free Style", then use the described method to move the cabinets directionally via the SHIFT and arrow keys.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests