Lights

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Simon Burrows
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon, Apr 24 2006, 4:18PM

Lights

Postby Simon Burrows » Wed, May 20 2009, 3:58AM

Hi,
I'm sure this one is easy, how do I place a light fixture at the height I require,
Thanks, simon
The learning curve can be comfortable if all resources are applied

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Re: Lights

Postby DanEpps » Wed, May 20 2009, 6:39AM

Associate it to a wall, go into elevation view and adjust the height.

Dennis Englert

Re: Lights

Postby Dennis Englert » Wed, May 20 2009, 6:40AM

In the plan view, select the light then select a wall. Associate the light to the wall. You can position the light vertically in the elevation view by selecting it and setting the position on the leftside menu or dragging the light into place (SHIFT+drag with right mouse button).


Dennis

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Re: Lights

Postby DanEpps » Wed, May 20 2009, 6:44AM

Dennis Englert wrote:In the plan view, select the light then select a wall. Associate the light to the wall. You can position the light vertically in the elevation view by selecting it and setting the position on the leftside menu or dragging the light into place (SHIFT+drag with right mouse button).


Dennis


Hey Marine, I already said that...well, maybe I wasn't as detailed as you... :joker:

Dennis Englert

Re: Lights

Postby Dennis Englert » Wed, May 20 2009, 6:52AM

We were only moments apart and probably on our second cup of "nearly" Navy coffee!

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Re: Lights

Postby DanEpps » Wed, May 20 2009, 7:02AM

Arrrggghhh!!! It ain't coffee if it don't cut through the bottom of the cup! :beer:

I thought maybe you were just taking a Navy approach to the problem. In the Navy we always planned or retreat, er...exit strategy, first and the Marines never made any plans like that. :joker: Of course, you could say its "just like the old days"...the Navy sets the plan into motion and the Marines finish it while the sailors sit offshore in air-conditioned comfort eating steak and lobster. :joker:

User avatar
Paul Ellis
Senior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue, Jan 17 2006, 1:27AM
Location: Pretoria, South Africa

Re: Lights

Postby Paul Ellis » Wed, May 20 2009, 11:48AM

When installing lights, I have found that the lights are installed at the same height as the walls. I tested another theory, what about if you have different wall heights?
I created a wall 2.6m and then an adjacent one that is 1.5m. Then I installed lights and they were installed at the height of the 1.5m wall. I then clicked on the 2.6m wall and installed some more lights. These were now installed at 2.6m. BUT for the life of me I couldn't get subsequent lights to install at 1.5m after selecting (left click) on the 1.5m wall.
Paul Ellis

"If it works, don't fix it"

Michael S Murray
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 933
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 2:48PM
Location: Logansport, In
Contact:

Re: Lights

Postby Michael S Murray » Mon, May 25 2009, 2:02PM

Thats not what I heard about Sailors.........
Mike Murray
Versatile Cabinet & Solid Surface
mike@versatilecabinet.com
http://www.versatilecabinet.com


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests