problem creating asf file

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

User avatar
Gary Puckett
Wizard Member
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon, May 19 2008, 1:39PM
Company Name: The Woodworkery
Location: Saint Charles, Missouri
Contact:

problem creating asf file

Postby Gary Puckett » Mon, Sep 28 2009, 8:40PM

I am getting an error when I try to create a hsf file. Does anyone have a clue on why this is now happening?

Gary
HP Pavilion
Vista home Premium 64bit S. pack 2
AMD Phenom-X4
9850 Quad-Core Processor
6.0GB/Go Memory
1 TB/To Hard Drive
Nividia GeForce 9800 GT

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Kerry Fullington » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 6:19AM

Gary,

Need more info. What are you trying to convert and where, Post the offending file. Try rebooting eCabs and Windows.

Kerry

User avatar
Gary Puckett
Wizard Member
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon, May 19 2008, 1:39PM
Company Name: The Woodworkery
Location: Saint Charles, Missouri
Contact:

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Gary Puckett » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 7:09AM

Kerry,

I was going to make fluted trim and post it for a new member. I made the piece in the cabinet editor took it to the part editor, put the flutes in the part returned to the cabinet editor and went to turn it into a HSF. Thats when I started getting errors and it would not convert.

Gary
Attachments
flutes.jpg
flutes.jpg (72.74 KiB) Viewed 1634 times
HP Pavilion
Vista home Premium 64bit S. pack 2
AMD Phenom-X4
9850 Quad-Core Processor
6.0GB/Go Memory
1 TB/To Hard Drive
Nividia GeForce 9800 GT

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Kerry Fullington » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 7:21AM

Gary,

Is this a Display Board, Display Panel or Display cube?
Did you export the part to the Display Part Editor and save it there or is it a cabinet face frame part?

Kerry

User avatar
Gary Puckett
Wizard Member
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon, May 19 2008, 1:39PM
Company Name: The Woodworkery
Location: Saint Charles, Missouri
Contact:

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Gary Puckett » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 7:26AM

Kerry,

I tried all display board, display panel, display cube, I get the error every time. I can not export the part, I get that error I posted. I restarted windows and eCab. and I still get the error. The Part is just flate stock 6" wide X 96" long with flutes in it.

I am trying to export this part in the cabinet editor.

Gary
HP Pavilion
Vista home Premium 64bit S. pack 2
AMD Phenom-X4
9850 Quad-Core Processor
6.0GB/Go Memory
1 TB/To Hard Drive
Nividia GeForce 9800 GT

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Rick Palechuk » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 7:48AM

Doesn't it have to be a cabinet part to be saved as a hsf file? A display part saves as an esa file.

User avatar
Gary Puckett
Wizard Member
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon, May 19 2008, 1:39PM
Company Name: The Woodworkery
Location: Saint Charles, Missouri
Contact:

Re: problem creating hsf file

Postby Gary Puckett » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 7:51AM

Rick,

I even tried to export the standard toe kick and I still got the error.

Gary
HP Pavilion
Vista home Premium 64bit S. pack 2
AMD Phenom-X4
9850 Quad-Core Processor
6.0GB/Go Memory
1 TB/To Hard Drive
Nividia GeForce 9800 GT

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Rick Palechuk » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 7:54AM

Try using a Back.

User avatar
Gary Puckett
Wizard Member
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon, May 19 2008, 1:39PM
Company Name: The Woodworkery
Location: Saint Charles, Missouri
Contact:

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Gary Puckett » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 8:31AM

Rick,

I got the error even using a back.

Gary
HP Pavilion
Vista home Premium 64bit S. pack 2
AMD Phenom-X4
9850 Quad-Core Processor
6.0GB/Go Memory
1 TB/To Hard Drive
Nividia GeForce 9800 GT

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Kerry Fullington » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 8:45AM

:evil: VISTA :twisted:

User avatar
Gary Puckett
Wizard Member
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon, May 19 2008, 1:39PM
Company Name: The Woodworkery
Location: Saint Charles, Missouri
Contact:

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Gary Puckett » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 8:58AM

Kerry,

I am sure I was able to do this in the past and I had Vista. PLEASE HURRY WITH V6

Gary
HP Pavilion
Vista home Premium 64bit S. pack 2
AMD Phenom-X4
9850 Quad-Core Processor
6.0GB/Go Memory
1 TB/To Hard Drive
Nividia GeForce 9800 GT

Daniel Vonderheide
Thermwood Team
Posts: 358
Joined: Wed, May 17 2006, 11:25AM
Location: Thermwood

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Daniel Vonderheide » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 9:34AM

Gary,

Can you tell me exactly what you are doing step by step? I would like to reproduce this and make sure it is not an issue in version 6

User avatar
Gary Puckett
Wizard Member
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon, May 19 2008, 1:39PM
Company Name: The Woodworkery
Location: Saint Charles, Missouri
Contact:

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Gary Puckett » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 3:35PM

Daniel,

I am creating a display board 6" wide X 96" long, taking it to the display part editor putting flutes in it, returning the part back to the part editor, highlite the part chose export to create HSF file. Chose to put the file on my desk top, name the file flutes hit save and I get the error.

I can do the same thing with the standard toe kick and I still get the error.

Gary
HP Pavilion
Vista home Premium 64bit S. pack 2
AMD Phenom-X4
9850 Quad-Core Processor
6.0GB/Go Memory
1 TB/To Hard Drive
Nividia GeForce 9800 GT

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Rick Palechuk » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 5:10PM

I've never used that function before. It works for me. I was able to save to desktop and open the part it the Display Part Editor.

User avatar
Gary Puckett
Wizard Member
Posts: 1324
Joined: Mon, May 19 2008, 1:39PM
Company Name: The Woodworkery
Location: Saint Charles, Missouri
Contact:

Re: problem creating asf file

Postby Gary Puckett » Tue, Sep 29 2009, 5:16PM

Gary Puckett wrote:Daniel,

I am creating a display board 6" wide X 96" long, taking it to the display part editor putting flutes in it, returning the part back to the part editor, highlite the part chose export to create HSF file. Chose to put the file on my desk top, name the file flutes hit save and I get the error.

I can do the same thing with the standard toe kick and I still get the error.

Gary

Sorry I meant returning to the cabinet editor not the part editor

Gary
HP Pavilion
Vista home Premium 64bit S. pack 2
AMD Phenom-X4
9850 Quad-Core Processor
6.0GB/Go Memory
1 TB/To Hard Drive
Nividia GeForce 9800 GT


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests