Alexander Library

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Clint Buechlein

David Norton
Guru Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 11:01AM
Company Name: Custom Trim and Millwork
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Lawrenceburg,Tennessee

Alexander Library

Postby David Norton » Sun, Sep 17 2006, 8:31AM

This is what the layout is supposed to look like. Dumas contractor gave wrong wall configeration 1st time. And still sold the job,duh!
Attachments
Alexander 5.jpg
Alexander 5.jpg (72.02 KiB) Viewed 1548 times
Dave Norton

David Norton
Guru Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 11:01AM
Company Name: Custom Trim and Millwork
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Lawrenceburg,Tennessee

Postby David Norton » Sun, Sep 17 2006, 8:44AM

This is the most current render.
Attachments
Alexander6.jpg
Alexander6.jpg (68.53 KiB) Viewed 1544 times
Dave Norton

User avatar
Peter Walsh
Guru Member
Posts: 460
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 3:15PM
Location: Palm Springs, Ca
Contact:

Postby Peter Walsh » Sun, Sep 17 2006, 2:40PM

David,
The design is especially \"clean\" and I can see why the client would like it.
Did you deliberately leave the 'downlights' in full view in the client rendering ( the ones about half way down the cabinetry)?
I build libraries pretty much exclusively, except for an occasional home theater gig, so I love to see what others are doing.
Nice work.
Peter

David Norton
Guru Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 11:01AM
Company Name: Custom Trim and Millwork
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Lawrenceburg,Tennessee

Postby David Norton » Sun, Sep 17 2006, 3:25PM

Peter, for some reason I can't hide the lights in custom layout. They jest won't go away.
Dave Norton

User avatar
Peter Walsh
Guru Member
Posts: 460
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 3:15PM
Location: Palm Springs, Ca
Contact:

Postby Peter Walsh » Sun, Sep 17 2006, 4:27PM

David,
I am assuming that you are right clicking while in custom layout and cannot active the \"show/hide\" option? Once that option lists, choose lights and they are gone. Is this a V5 bug you are ghaving (there are many)?
Peter

David Norton
Guru Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 11:01AM
Company Name: Custom Trim and Millwork
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Lawrenceburg,Tennessee

Postby David Norton » Sun, Sep 17 2006, 8:46PM

If it's a bug ,are other people having this problem also. Or am I an isolated instance?
Dave Norton

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Mon, Sep 18 2006, 5:21AM

David,

At this point it must be isolated or as much as I regret saying this maybe operator error. :lol: Jest kidding. I know you've been around long enough to know. I'm sure you have tried to hide the lights just before rendering the image.
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB


Return to “Customer Images”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest