Rendering help

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Clint Buechlein

John Franzino
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat, Feb 03 2007, 6:56PM
Location: West Milford NJ
Contact:

Rendering help

Postby John Franzino » Mon, Mar 12 2007, 2:35PM

This is a rendering I just completed for a job presentation. If there is any suggestions on how this looks or on how it can be improved it would be helpful. Still learning this program.
Thank you,
John
Attachments
Slide1.JPG
Slide1.JPG (44.74 KiB) Viewed 2263 times
christos wall unit with tv.jpg
christos wall unit with tv.jpg (79.83 KiB) Viewed 2263 times

Mike Seisser
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 544
Joined: Wed, Feb 22 2006, 11:40PM
Company Name: NCB Inc.
Country: UNITED STATES

Postby Mike Seisser » Mon, Mar 12 2007, 3:40PM

John,

Looks great! My only suggestions would be to:

A) Play with your light intensity levels
B) Play with the position of your lights (further from the walls if you can't dim them)
C) put a shine of 1 on the walls to darken them (play with different settings)
D) put your company logo on the TV screen

The piece looks great! Nice work.

Mike
Proper Planning Prevents Poor Production.

John Franzino
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat, Feb 03 2007, 6:56PM
Location: West Milford NJ
Contact:

Postby John Franzino » Mon, Mar 12 2007, 4:40PM

Thanks, I'll play with the lighting and repost the image. I like the idea of putting my logo on the tv screen. How do I do that?

John

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Mon, Mar 12 2007, 7:33PM

John Franzino,

You can take the TV into the DPE (display part editor). Right click on the screen of the TV . Note the Part number should change at the top-left of the screen. Then click on the \"Select Image\" button and import the jpg or bmp. image of your Logo. This should work.

On the other hand, If you have a need to proceed to this step then the first didn't work. :cry:

From the cabinet editor you can export a 1/4 inch of something, the size of the screen on the TV. Next open the TV file again in the DPE (display part editor) and import the hsf file of the 1/4 inch whatever.

Next you will need to go to college for a moment and maneuver the 1/4 inch panel onto the fron of the TV. next right click on that panel and select the image of you logo.

Either time if you should succeed Save the file. :lol:

Hope this helps.
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB

John Franzino
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat, Feb 03 2007, 6:56PM
Location: West Milford NJ
Contact:

Postby John Franzino » Mon, Mar 12 2007, 9:29PM

Thanks Michael

I tried the first way you stated but the image is tiled ( all tiny images of my logo ) I'll give the other way a shot.

John

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Postby Michael Yeargain » Tue, Mar 13 2007, 7:39PM

John,

There is a \"texture scale\" box where you can type numbers. Try typing 10 in the box. No need to hit the enter key as this is an active entry, automatically adjusting with each number typed.
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB

John Franzino
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat, Feb 03 2007, 6:56PM
Location: West Milford NJ
Contact:

Postby John Franzino » Wed, Mar 14 2007, 7:12AM

Thanks Mike. I did that and it worked to expand the image but the problem is the image loaded on a 45 degree angle for some reason. I tried rotating it but it rotates front to back not side to side. I tried loading the image on a display cube but it does the same thing. This stuff is to confusing, It would be easier if it were made of wood :-)

John

John Franzino
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat, Feb 03 2007, 6:56PM
Location: West Milford NJ
Contact:

Postby John Franzino » Wed, Mar 14 2007, 1:45PM

The finished rendering....
Attachments
christos wall unit with tv.jpg
christos wall unit with tv.jpg (98.68 KiB) Viewed 2145 times

Lamar Horton
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun, Dec 11 2005, 1:22PM
Location: Kennedale, Texas
Contact:

Postby Lamar Horton » Wed, Mar 14 2007, 5:24PM

John, I tried that also and the image came on an angle also and I couldn't get it straightened out either. How did you do it?

Also I made a display cube with my logo as the texture in the cabinet editor, when I exported and brought it into the display object editor the mapping was angled again. What did I do wrong?

John Franzino
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Sat, Feb 03 2007, 6:56PM
Location: West Milford NJ
Contact:

Postby John Franzino » Wed, Mar 14 2007, 5:45PM

I went into cabinet editor and created a display cube the same size as the tv screen 1/4\" thick. loading my logo as the image. Click on stretch where it says texture. Then I loaded the tv and applied the display cube with my logo onto the tv screen and saved it as an assembly.

John


Return to “Customer Images”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests