Puzzle F/Frames

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

Chris B Campbell
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri, Jul 29 2005, 4:00PM
Location: Helendale, CA.

Puzzle F/Frames

Postby Chris B Campbell » Sun, Jan 09 2011, 10:39AM

haven't used this feature in a while but had the opportunity this last week. Problem I am having is it appears you CANNOT use a material with a larger thickness dimension then .75". I have veneered sheets that are .765" it will not even show up in page 2 of the construction settings as a usable sheet stock material... Is it me?

Thanks,
Chris

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Puzzle F/Frames

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sun, Jan 09 2011, 10:59AM

Chris,

If this is on eCabinets then make sure you have selected Sheet Stock using the Material Type drop down menu on page 2 then you can select different sheets that you have in materials.


Clipboard02.jpg
Clipboard02.jpg (89.33 KiB) Viewed 711 times

Chris B Campbell
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri, Jul 29 2005, 4:00PM
Location: Helendale, CA.

Re: Puzzle F/Frames

Postby Chris B Campbell » Sun, Jan 09 2011, 12:20PM

Hey Kerry,
Yeah I know but what I noticed is that NONE of my sheet stock that is larger than .75" is in the drop down... Can you get a larger thickness that 3/4 to show up in your drop down thickness menu??

Thanks,
Chris

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Puzzle F/Frames

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sun, Jan 09 2011, 12:31PM

Yes, I just added a 1" material.

Make sure your sheet stock has the correct thickness listed in preferences.

Clipboard03.jpg

Chris B Campbell
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri, Jul 29 2005, 4:00PM
Location: Helendale, CA.

Re: Puzzle F/Frames

Postby Chris B Campbell » Sun, Jan 09 2011, 12:43PM

well what the heck am i doing wrong? I have all my other thickness's showing up but anything over the .75 is not there!
Tried again.. Define materials, stock type sheet, name Irwin Veneer, Length & width 4x8, thickness .765", Cost 75.00, Grain Checked, single side not checked, Image Rift Red Oak... Add. All good so far. Check in FF editor not there. I also have a 1" material a 1.5" material none of which will show up... Anyway I just increased the tolerances so I could get the cut i needed but something ain't right here.

Thanks again Kerry.
Chris

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Puzzle F/Frames

Postby Kerry Fullington » Sun, Jan 09 2011, 12:51PM

Chris,

Make sure you are set to Inches and Decimal in Preferences. if you are set to Inches and fractions it rounds the .765" to 3/4"

I think you could also enter your material as a nominal 3/4" and then enter the actual thickness .765" when you write the TWD file to cut.


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests