IGES to DXF file Conversion

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

Will Williamson
Guru Member
Posts: 396
Joined: Thu, Dec 08 2005, 6:10PM
Company Name: Williamson Finewoodwork
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Capac MI
Contact:

IGES to DXF file Conversion

Postby Will Williamson » Fri, Oct 12 2012, 7:19AM

Is anyone Converting IGES files to DXF? Client has Catia We are running AutoCad DXF. Client programmers are not cooperative,they do not want to put fourth the effort to get me good files. What about IGES to Mastercam Conversions? Or STP to Mastercam? No 3D modeling involved on my DXF end, just pockets and drills
Will

http://www.willmade.com

KEG/Intel Core i 7 CPU K875 @ 2.93 GHZ/12G Ram
Dual boot XP PRO/Windows 7 Nvidia Quatro 600 1Gig Ram

User avatar
Josh Rayburn
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1260
Joined: Wed, Jul 01 2009, 2:19PM
Company Name: Halls Edge Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Re: IGES to DXF file Conversion

Postby Josh Rayburn » Fri, Oct 12 2012, 8:36AM

Will if you post the file I'll see what I can do.
jnr
Josh Rayburn
Hall's Edge, Inc.
CNC Machining Service


Dell Precision T3400
Win7 Professional 64 Bit/Core2Duo E8400 3ghz/4 GB Ram/NVIDIA Quadro FX570

Will Williamson
Guru Member
Posts: 396
Joined: Thu, Dec 08 2005, 6:10PM
Company Name: Williamson Finewoodwork
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Capac MI
Contact:

Re: IGES to DXF file Conversion

Postby Will Williamson » Fri, Oct 12 2012, 10:28AM

Josh ,What software are you using? I was working with Daniel on this but he is out of town this week. I will pm the file
Will

http://www.willmade.com

KEG/Intel Core i 7 CPU K875 @ 2.93 GHZ/12G Ram
Dual boot XP PRO/Windows 7 Nvidia Quatro 600 1Gig Ram

User avatar
Josh Rayburn
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1260
Joined: Wed, Jul 01 2009, 2:19PM
Company Name: Halls Edge Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Re: IGES to DXF file Conversion

Postby Josh Rayburn » Fri, Oct 12 2012, 1:36PM

Oh, I've got a few things I can try.
I have bob-cad and vectorworks and a pretty good converter program. I'll try 'em all until I get one to work.
jnr
Josh Rayburn
Hall's Edge, Inc.
CNC Machining Service


Dell Precision T3400
Win7 Professional 64 Bit/Core2Duo E8400 3ghz/4 GB Ram/NVIDIA Quadro FX570


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests