Aspire GCode

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

Justin Wallace
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed, Sep 27 2017, 10:07AM
Company Name: Home Design by Justin
Country: UNITED STATES

Aspire GCode

Postby Justin Wallace » Sun, Nov 26 2017, 1:25PM

Could someone take a look at this code? I keep getting an X Axis out of bounds error. We have the Cut Center machine and I am using Aspire to make a simple door hanger. Our G52L1 is at X = 121.70 and our Y = 61.90. I am using a 1/4" mdf sheet 24"x24". This is our first time trying to run a code so we are a little lost. I am also using the Thermwood ATC 91000 post processor. If you need any more information I will do my best to provide it.

Thanks so much!
Attachments
Alabama A.zip
(23.63 KiB) Downloaded 6 times

Will Williamson
Guru Member
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu, Dec 08 2005, 6:10PM
Company Name: Williamson Finewoodwork
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Capac MI
Contact:

Re: Aspire GCode

Postby Will Williamson » Sun, Nov 26 2017, 7:05PM

The post processor is the problem call Thermwood tech support in the morning and they will help you get it straightened out The software comes with about 3 dor 4 different post processors for thermwood Do a search on this forum for Aspire post processor the one from check this out viewtopic.php?f=7&t=13164&hilit=post+processor
Will

http://www.willmade.com

KEG/Intel Core i 7 CPU K875 @ 2.93 GHZ/12G Ram
Dual boot XP PRO/Windows 7 Nvidia Quatro 600 1Gig Ram

User avatar
Josh Rayburn
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1263
Joined: Wed, Jul 01 2009, 2:19PM
Company Name: Halls Edge Inc
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Re: Aspire GCode

Postby Josh Rayburn » Wed, Nov 29 2017, 9:47AM

Justin,
The "use offset" checkbox in Aspire could also result in a good post processor creating out-of-bounds code coordinates. Make sure that box is unchecked.
Hope this helps,
Josh Rayburn
Hall's Edge, Inc.
CNC Machining Service


Dell Precision T3400
Win7 Professional 64 Bit/Core2Duo E8400 3ghz/4 GB Ram/NVIDIA Quadro FX570


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests