Drill Bank

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Drill Bank

Postby Thom Davies » Fri, Mar 17 2006, 5:09PM

Hey how's it all going?

On filp ops when it does Adj shelf holes it only uses 1 drill to drill the holes and when it needs to drill 5 holes it drills 4 then goes and drills the other set of holes then comes back to drill the 5th hole.

Why does it do that and why cant it use more than 1 drill to do the holes when the holes are 32mm apart.

Thanks

Thom Davies.
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

User avatar
Jason Susnjara
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1722
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 1:26PM
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Postby Jason Susnjara » Mon, Mar 20 2006, 9:59AM

Hi Thom,

This might be a bug. Can you send me the cnc file for this job and I will show the programmers?

thanks,

User avatar
Brian Shannon
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 979
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 10:50PM
Location: Los Alamos, CA

Postby Brian Shannon » Mon, Mar 20 2006, 12:38PM

I don't have a drill bank and my router allways drills shelf hole in that sequence. Strange....

CameronEchols
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon, Aug 08 2005, 5:37PM
Location: mesa AZ

Postby CameronEchols » Wed, Mar 22 2006, 3:30PM

my router does not have a drill bank but it drilles the holes in the same pattern described as well

User avatar
Jason Susnjara
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1722
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 1:26PM
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Postby Jason Susnjara » Wed, Mar 22 2006, 4:07PM

Hi Guys,

Just to let you know the programmers are looking into this.

thanks,


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests