Label Update

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

User avatar
Brian Shannon
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 979
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 10:50PM
Location: Los Alamos, CA

Label Update

Postby Brian Shannon » Wed, Mar 29 2006, 3:27PM

I downloaded the Label Update for Avery labels from eCabinet World onto my laptop. Then I unziped and put the .exe file on the memory stick, took it the the machine and when I try to open the file I get this message:

COPY FROM CHART


could not open registry to retrieve base path.




Any ideas?

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Wed, Mar 29 2006, 4:26PM

Brian

You are getting this when you try to execute the exe file, correct? Try copying it to the C: drive on the laptop and see if that helps.

User avatar
Brian Shannon
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 979
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 10:50PM
Location: Los Alamos, CA

Postby Brian Shannon » Wed, Mar 29 2006, 8:15PM

Thanks Dan, I'll try that. I usually print labels from the Router. Should I copy to c: on the laptop then memory stick to the router?

User avatar
Paul Ford
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 632
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 1:18AM
Location: Rotorua - NewZealand
Contact:

Postby Paul Ford » Thu, Mar 30 2006, 1:51PM

Hi Brian,
I think what Dan is saying, you might need to copy and paste the .exe file from your memory stick to your controller and then try running the .exe program straight from the controller rather than the memory stick.
Hope this helps,
Paul.

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Thu, Mar 30 2006, 4:13PM

Ummmm, I'm not sure this will work. This update corrects a label alignment problem in the eCabinets label printing area.

User avatar
Brian Shannon
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 979
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 10:50PM
Location: Los Alamos, CA

Postby Brian Shannon » Thu, Mar 30 2006, 5:00PM

Nope,

It doesn't seem to work. Not a big deal. I use labels on a spool. I just wanted to print the info to regular paper then handwrite info on the part so I don't waste so many labels and also have to remove them on my small jobs. Thanks for the help guys!


Brian

User avatar
Paul Ford
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 632
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 1:18AM
Location: Rotorua - NewZealand
Contact:

Postby Paul Ford » Thu, Mar 30 2006, 5:14PM

Sorry guys, i didnt realise this was a fix for the eCab's labels. Sorry I couldnt help you there Brian

User avatar
DanEpps
Wizard Member
Posts: 5852
Joined: Thu, Jul 28 2005, 10:18AM
Company Name: Dan Epps
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Rocky Face GA

Postby DanEpps » Thu, Mar 30 2006, 8:19PM

Sorry for the confusion. I changed the text on the download to read \"for eCabinet Systems only, not for CNC\".


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest