tool length sensor crash

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

Jeff Norris
Guru Member
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri, May 20 2005, 1:44AM

tool length sensor crash

Postby Jeff Norris » Tue, Oct 04 2005, 6:35PM

just wondering if anyone can guess why my machine took out the tool sensor while measuring a tool today.

User avatar
Jason Susnjara
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1722
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 1:26PM
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Postby Jason Susnjara » Tue, Oct 04 2005, 8:38PM

Hi Jeff,

Have you talked to tech services as of yet? If not you can give them a call tomorrow at 800-533-6901

thanks,

Ryan Hochgesang
Thermwood Team
Posts: 681
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 8:41AM
Location: Thermwood

Postby Ryan Hochgesang » Thu, Oct 06 2005, 8:26AM

Hi Jeff,

You may want to disassemble the switch and clean it out. To make sure that the switch is being seen, you can open the Maintenace, Input screen (F6, F3) and have someone push down on the switch while you see if a check mark is displayed on the screen in any of the boxes. If you don't see a check mark appear when pressing the switch you may have a bad connection or grounding problem. If you continue to have trouble, contact us and we'll go from there.


Have a good day!
Ryan

Jeff Norris
Guru Member
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri, May 20 2005, 1:44AM

Postby Jeff Norris » Mon, Oct 10 2005, 9:14PM

loose wire fixed thanks


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests