Missing Flip Operation

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

Bill OConnell
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon, Jun 13 2005, 12:26PM
Location: Calverton, New York
Contact:

Missing Flip Operation

Postby Bill OConnell » Sun, Sep 11 2005, 10:40AM

We were cutting some parts of which three required a flip operation. We got through the first two parts fine but when we scanned the third part we got an error saying label not found. I looked at the code (attached) and saw that the \"IF\" statement was there for the part and had the right label number complete with a CALL to the subroutine, however, the subroutine was nowhere to be found in the program.
IF [FILENAME$=\"R01P0002\"] THEN M82L4
IF [FILENAME$=\"R01P0001\"] THEN M82L5
IF [FILENAME$=\"R01P0006\"] THEN M82L6


A string search for \"L4\" only returns the IF statement not any subroutine. A search for \"L5\" or \"L6\" will find both the IF statement and the subroutine.

We are running v4.63 of Rolling Nest.

Any suggestions?
Attachments
PorterAudioBase.txt
CNC code for the cabinets
(17.86 KiB) Downloaded 99 times
Woodworking the Way You Want It

Nick M Singer
Guru Member
Posts: 828
Joined: Fri, Jun 17 2005, 12:23AM
Location: South Africa

Postby Nick M Singer » Mon, Sep 12 2005, 12:04AM

Hi Bill

I occasionally get the same error. You could try upgrading to V4.71 failing that, we manually skip through the code to the line refering to the flip-op part and it executes just fine.

Bill OConnell
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon, Jun 13 2005, 12:26PM
Location: Calverton, New York
Contact:

Postby Bill OConnell » Mon, Sep 12 2005, 6:20AM

we manually skip through the code to the line refering to the flip-op part and it executes just fine.


Nick,

Thanks for the feedback, but part of the problem is that there is no code for the flip operation on that part. It is just missing. What we did was go back to the selection part of rolling nest, excluded everything but the part we wanted, ran the program, skipping over the primary cut and going to the flip operation. We'll see how that worked but a visual inspection indicated that it was off slightly, which we will either fix by hand or re-cut the part.
Woodworking the Way You Want It

David Hall
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 588
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:41PM
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Postby David Hall » Mon, Sep 12 2005, 6:35AM

Bill,
I had this problem once, along with the bad flip operation \"labels.\"

Haven't seen it again since the upgrade to RN 4.67. We're on 4.71 now.

Regards,
Dave
David Hall
Hall's Edge Inc.
eCabinets Machining Services
http://www.HallsEdge.com

User avatar
Jason Susnjara
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1722
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 1:26PM
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Postby Jason Susnjara » Mon, Sep 12 2005, 7:55AM

Hi Bill,

The new update should fix this problem.

thanks,


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests