Rolling Nest Feature request - Sheet Selection

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

David Hall
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 588
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:41PM
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Rolling Nest Feature request - Sheet Selection

Postby David Hall » Tue, Sep 13 2005, 2:58PM

I love the Sheet selection Option in rolling nest. Could we add one more label that let's you jump to the beginning of the Flip operations?

Thanks.
Dave
David Hall
Hall's Edge Inc.
eCabinets Machining Services
http://www.HallsEdge.com

User avatar
Glenn Van Reason
Guru Member
Posts: 459
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 4:00PM
Company Name: TBA
Country: AUSTRALIA
Location: ORANGE NSW AUSTRALIA every now and then between trips lol

Postby Glenn Van Reason » Tue, Sep 13 2005, 3:41PM

YES YES YES........been thinking that myself lol

Great idea David!

User avatar
Paul Ford
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 632
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 1:18AM
Location: Rotorua - NewZealand
Contact:

Postby Paul Ford » Tue, Sep 13 2005, 3:54PM

Ditto!!!!

User avatar
Thom Davies
Guru Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:44PM
Company Name: Dawn Group
Country: NEW ZEALAND
Location: Christchurch New Zealand
Contact:

Postby Thom Davies » Tue, Sep 13 2005, 5:23PM

Ditto as well!!!
[url=http://www.colinmcraesport.com]
Image
[/url]

User avatar
Bill Rutherford
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 5:23AM
Location: Lancaster, NH
Contact:

Postby Bill Rutherford » Wed, Sep 14 2005, 4:55AM

Heres my vote.

Bill R

Jeff Norris
Guru Member
Posts: 321
Joined: Fri, May 20 2005, 1:44AM

Postby Jeff Norris » Tue, Sep 27 2005, 5:03PM

im missing somthing , could somone explain the sheet selection operation?

User avatar
Jason Susnjara
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1722
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 1:26PM
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Postby Jason Susnjara » Tue, Sep 27 2005, 9:41PM

Hi Jeff,

The sheet selection option was added in V4.61. With this option turned on, you can skip to any sheet in the job if you happen to shut down business early one day while in the middle of the job. This is a check box located in the Settings area of RN.

Looks like you also get the feature to jump to the flip ops as well. This was just added in V4.74. Check the thermwood website to see the additions.

thanks,

User avatar
Paul Ford
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 632
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 1:18AM
Location: Rotorua - NewZealand
Contact:

Postby Paul Ford » Tue, Sep 27 2005, 9:52PM

NICE!!!!! And it comes with instructions!
Things are obviously very busy at thermwood looking at the time Jason posted his last post.

User avatar
Bill Rutherford
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 5:23AM
Location: Lancaster, NH
Contact:

Postby Bill Rutherford » Wed, Sep 28 2005, 4:25AM

Thank You!! :D :D :D

Nick M Singer
Guru Member
Posts: 828
Joined: Fri, Jun 17 2005, 12:23AM
Location: South Africa

Postby Nick M Singer » Wed, Sep 28 2005, 5:42AM

Maybe i am missing something here but if I check the select sheet option the code jumps straight to the flip ops without any input from ourselves. Is this right? How exactly is all this supposed to work?

User avatar
Jason Susnjara
Thermwood Team
Posts: 1722
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 1:26PM
Location: Thermwood
Contact:

Postby Jason Susnjara » Wed, Sep 28 2005, 6:56AM

Nick,

If you go to the thermwood website where we have the control nesting updates, it will tell you how to skip to the flip ops.

Paul,

I was messing around on the internet last night and decided to post. Unfortuantly there are no instructions for this however it is pretty self explanitory.

thanks,

Nick M Singer
Guru Member
Posts: 828
Joined: Fri, Jun 17 2005, 12:23AM
Location: South Africa

Postby Nick M Singer » Wed, Sep 28 2005, 9:51AM

Yes Jason this is my point I dont have a choice. it goes straight to the flip ops I cant run the normal operations!

User avatar
Larry Epplin
Thermwood Team
Posts: 645
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Location: Thermwood

Postby Larry Epplin » Wed, Sep 28 2005, 10:44AM

Just enter the number of the sheet you wish to run and hit enter.

User avatar
Paul Ford
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 632
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 1:18AM
Location: Rotorua - NewZealand
Contact:

Postby Paul Ford » Wed, Sep 28 2005, 2:50PM

Jason, glad to see you get home from work and still want to help out the thermwood/ecabs customers!
There are some instructions on the update, it says press f for flip ops and e to exit.
Was just me being a little cheaky! Been in one of those moods the last few days

Nick M Singer
Guru Member
Posts: 828
Joined: Fri, Jun 17 2005, 12:23AM
Location: South Africa

Postby Nick M Singer » Thu, Sep 29 2005, 4:26AM

Thanks Larry. it pays to read the screen I suppose!


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests