5.2 build 3 problems

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

jerry johnson
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed, Dec 26 2007, 7:52PM

5.2 build 3 problems

Postby jerry johnson » Tue, Nov 25 2008, 4:36PM

I loaded 5.2 build 3 and am having a lot of problems. In the LDE I cannot go from page to page, when I take a cabinet into any of the editors the face frame and doors are all there and not transparent so I cannot see the inside of the cabinet to move partitions or shelves, modify or add drawers etc.. Also, I am getting all kinds of holes for drawer slides in all kinds of wierd places. HELP!!

Thanks!

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Leo Graywacz » Tue, Nov 25 2008, 4:56PM

I am having a problem with the LDE also. I bring the drawing into the LDE and if I change the page it is blank, if I go back to the page I just brought in it is now blank.

I am not having the problem in the other editors. When I first upgraded I had it, I just re started the program and it went away. Just checked again and it is not happening, still good. But the LDE blank pages problem is still happening.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
512 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

User avatar
Jean G Voyer
Guru Member
Posts: 527
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:38PM
Company Name: Janot Interiors Ltd
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Jean G Voyer » Tue, Nov 25 2008, 5:54PM

I have the same problem with the LDE with blank pages. But I tried to delete a page and it reappeared asking me if I wanted to do it or not. Until that everything is blank.
Jean-Gabriel Voyer
Janot Interiors Ltd
www.customcabinetscalgary.com
Dell Precision PWS490, Intel Xeon CPU,3.00 GB Ram, Window XP Pro, Quadro Fx 3500

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Leo Graywacz » Tue, Nov 25 2008, 6:07PM

I can confirm that it comes back when you go to delete it. But it'll disappear again when you switch pages. Inconvienient, but workable for now.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
512 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Walker T Scott

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Walker T Scott » Wed, Nov 26 2008, 7:27AM

Jerry

Could you attach the job and will take a look at it.


Leo and Jean

Im getting the same thing and have passes this on to the programmers.

Thanks

Walker T Scott

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Walker T Scott » Wed, Nov 26 2008, 7:38AM

Leo and Jean

Here’s an easer work around minimize then maximize the ecabinets window. This should bring every thing back.

Joe Dusel
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1117
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 9:40PM
Location: Vista, CA, U.S.A.
Contact:

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Joe Dusel » Thu, Nov 27 2008, 11:12AM

I saw another interesting problem last night on a system using Vista. For some reason the eCabs software would not recognize any of the directories in the Cabinets folder when using the Cabinet/Assembly Editor. It recognized the Assemblies directories. I checked that the directories and files were there using Explorer. I then copied the Cabinets directory into a backup directory and did a Restore from it. The Cabinets directories then showed up again. Very strange...

Joe
CFT411 http://www.cft411.com
Intel i7 920 @ 2.67GHz, 6 GB RAM, Windows 7 64 bit, NVIDIA Geforce GT220 (1GB)

jerry johnson
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed, Dec 26 2007, 7:52PM

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby jerry johnson » Fri, Nov 28 2008, 11:58AM

I ran "restore my files" and all seems to be well.

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Leo Graywacz » Mon, Dec 01 2008, 9:42PM

Mine just seemed to sort itself out. Seems to work fine.....for now. :mrgreen:
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
512 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Leo Graywacz » Wed, Dec 03 2008, 12:20PM

OK I have a new one. Same place, LDE. I took a wall into the LDE and it showed me the backside of the wall. It took me a minute to figure out what this square was that was on the screen. I had to rotate it 180* to get the view that I wanted and should have been shown. Nothing critical, just another weird bug. My wall is facing the correct way, I tried reversing the build, but it just screwed everything up.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
512 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Walker T Scott

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Walker T Scott » Wed, Dec 03 2008, 1:10PM

Leo

Are you taking a reverse build wall to elevation view then taking it to the LDE? If so this is a known issue, if this is not what you are doing could you elaborate a little more of what you are doing.
Thanks

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Leo Graywacz » Wed, Dec 03 2008, 2:20PM

This is not a reverse built wall. I go from the room editor into the single wall display in the room editor, wall #2 in my case. Then I choose the LDE icon and it gives me a series of choices and I choose take wall into LDE. When it takes the wall it is showing the backside of it which is blank. I have to rotate it 180* to get to the correct side. If this is a known problem I apologize for bringing it up again, it is a new problem to me and I don't recall seeing it on the forum. Thanks for the help.
If you need the file I can send it up.
Leo
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
512 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Walker T Scott

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Walker T Scott » Wed, Dec 03 2008, 2:29PM

Could you attach the job and ill take a look and pass it along to the programmers.
Thanks

Leo Graywacz
Guru Member
Posts: 623
Joined: Tue, Jan 16 2007, 7:56PM
Company Name: LRG WoodCrafting
Location: Windsor Locks, CT
Contact:

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Leo Graywacz » Wed, Dec 03 2008, 2:43PM

Can't get it to uplad as an attachement. What is the email address please.
Dell Precision 7710
Intel Core i7-6820HQ @ 2.70GHz 16.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA Quadro M3000M
512 GB PCIe NVMe - M.2 SSD
Win 7 Pro 64-bit

http://lrgwood.com

Daniel Menard

Re: 5.2 build 3 problems

Postby Daniel Menard » Wed, Dec 03 2008, 3:12PM

We have a client that has noticed since the update that doors size are not setup to 1/64" .
This is trowing his guys off when making or ordering doors.
I am assuming that they are setup in their preferences to inches and fractions.

As anyone seen this?


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 59 guests