Quantity Issue

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

User avatar
Georgi Baltov
Guru Member
Posts: 341
Joined: Sat, Mar 10 2007, 7:31PM
Company Name: Top Notch Cabinets
Country: CANADA
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Contact:

Quantity Issue

Postby Georgi Baltov » Thu, Apr 29 2010, 3:33PM

Hi Guys,

I have exploited the limits of CN5.58 and I managed to get it in trouble and eventually crash it.

I always thought that overall cabinet quantity should overwrite the part quantity. If you select that you need x amount of that part in a cabinet that you want y times, you automatically get y amount of that part as well. Please check my attached pictures and export.

What I tried to do is cut some parts from a cabinet that I already cut 6 times. I deselected everything and selected only that one part. It showed the right quantity - 1piece. Then I found I need one more piece of a different part so instead of selecting it the same way I changed the overall cabinet quantity to 1 and the part that I previously changed quantity of showed on screen with negative value. If you decide to cut that negative value you basically crash CN.

Please take a look and let me know if I can assist you with anything else.
Attachments
Quatity Issue.zip
(834.18 KiB) Downloaded 76 times

User avatar
Larry Epplin
Thermwood Team
Posts: 645
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Location: Thermwood

Re: Quantity Issue

Postby Larry Epplin » Fri, Apr 30 2010, 10:19AM

Your suggestion would help simplify the option. We'll get this quirk sorted out. Thanks for the input.


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests