no select molding button?

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

markvan
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri, Aug 31 2007, 10:13AM

no select molding button?

Postby markvan » Wed, Aug 04 2010, 7:49AM

Am I just confused, or should the select molding button not be below the add top/middle/lower molding buttons in the molding editor. I tried downloading and re-installing the latest build. Still not there. Maybe I'm just not looking in the right area.... I rarely change the mouldings that I have associated to each cabinet from my library, but this one has none so I need to add it....

Also wont let me add fixed shelfs in this cabinet. I get the 'change resulted in unworkable top' error. Adding adjustable shelf works fine.
Attachments
moulding editor09.jpg
moulding editor09.jpg (91.9 KiB) Viewed 583 times

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 828
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: no select molding button?

Postby Rick Deskins » Wed, Aug 04 2010, 7:57AM

Molding selection is now in the item window (right hand of screen). Can you post the cabinet that will not add the fixed shelf?
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

markvan
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri, Aug 31 2007, 10:13AM

Re: no select molding button?

Postby markvan » Wed, Aug 04 2010, 8:18AM

Thanks Rick.... Thought it might just be me...

Here is the cabinet that wont take fixed shelfs, now with moulding!
Attachments
45 End unit 14w.hsf
(400.02 KiB) Downloaded 45 times

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 828
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: no select molding button?

Postby Rick Deskins » Wed, Aug 04 2010, 8:39AM

The front inset setting for fixed shelves is too large. If you lower this setting, you can get it to work.
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

markvan
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri, Aug 31 2007, 10:13AM

Re: no select molding button?

Postby markvan » Wed, Aug 04 2010, 8:52AM

Cool,

Thanks again.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests