Version 6.0 Build 11

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

User avatar
Larry Epplin
Thermwood Team
Posts: 645
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Location: Thermwood

Version 6.0 Build 11

Postby Larry Epplin » Tue, Nov 19 2013, 8:46AM

A problem was discovered with the installer for eCabinet Systems 6.0 Build 11. We are working to resolve this issue. Sorry for the confusion. We hope to have the install available today.

User avatar
Larry Epplin
Thermwood Team
Posts: 645
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Location: Thermwood

Re: Version 6.0 Build 11

Postby Larry Epplin » Tue, Nov 19 2013, 2:40PM

The install is once again available.

User avatar
Brad McIntosh
Guru Member
Posts: 482
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 6:59PM
Company Name: CNC Automation
Location: St. Zotique, Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Version 6.0 Build 11

Postby Brad McIntosh » Tue, Nov 19 2013, 2:51PM

FYI-

I have installed the most recent release of Version 6.0 Build 11. After the install and "verification", eCabinet Systems now reports the expect version and build.

It should be noted that the new setup EXE will be named "V6Build11Setup1b.exe" (note the "b").

Thanks to Larry and the eCabinet Systems team for quickly addressing this.

:beer:

Joe Dusel
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1117
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 9:40PM
Location: Vista, CA, U.S.A.
Contact:

Re: Version 6.0 Build 11

Postby Joe Dusel » Tue, Nov 19 2013, 5:08PM

I did the latest update and now all of the hardware that I entered with prices and such are gone, plus all of the materials are missing as well. Oye.

Any ideas Larry?

Joe
CFT411 http://www.cft411.com
Intel i7 920 @ 2.67GHz, 6 GB RAM, Windows 7 64 bit, NVIDIA Geforce GT220 (1GB)

User avatar
Larry Epplin
Thermwood Team
Posts: 645
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:44PM
Location: Thermwood

Re: Version 6.0 Build 11

Postby Larry Epplin » Wed, Nov 20 2013, 2:23PM

Joe,

Rick informed me that he worked with you on this. Apparently you ran an old beta install at some point that may have caused the issue. I hope you were able to get up and running again. Luckily eCabinet Systems also reloads your data when you open a cabinet, assembly, or job.

Robert Chappelear
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue, Mar 15 2011, 10:16PM
Company Name: The Robert Chappelear Corp.
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Version 6.0 Build 11b Availability

Postby Robert Chappelear » Thu, Nov 21 2013, 12:44PM

I too am having a problem with a build 11 I downloaded a couple of days ago when I saw the email. All went well until I was asked to "verify." Internet communication occurred, and then nothing. So I tried to reinstall build 10. Same thing. Now I am dead in the water because neither build of 6 will start. I can't find a Version 6.0 Build 11b anywhere. Do I need to wait for an updated Build 11 install, should I uninstall and then reinstall, or what? Am I at risk at of loosing any data?

User avatar
Brad McIntosh
Guru Member
Posts: 482
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 6:59PM
Company Name: CNC Automation
Location: St. Zotique, Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Version 6.0 Build 11

Postby Brad McIntosh » Thu, Nov 21 2013, 1:51PM

Robert,

Re download the Version 6.0 Build 11 installation and run the new version.

Robert Chappelear
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue, Mar 15 2011, 10:16PM
Company Name: The Robert Chappelear Corp.
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Version 6.0 Build 11

Postby Robert Chappelear » Thu, Nov 21 2013, 8:44PM

Thank you very much, Bard. I downloaded using the normal download link and got install version "b". Then executed it and selected "Repair". Installed correctly and now I am back running again.

Rob Davis
Guru Member
Posts: 316
Joined: Mon, May 23 2005, 5:43PM
Location: Indiana
Contact:

Re: Version 6.0 Build 11

Postby Rob Davis » Fri, Nov 22 2013, 5:07PM

Am getting "data execution prevention" which stops download and shuts down computer. I successfully loaded this once and after "verifying" license, it killed my whole computer and went to safe mode. Suggestions?

User avatar
Brad McIntosh
Guru Member
Posts: 482
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 6:59PM
Company Name: CNC Automation
Location: St. Zotique, Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Version 6.0 Build 11

Postby Brad McIntosh » Fri, Nov 22 2013, 5:17PM

I found some information on this type of issue and a way to get around the "DEP blockage".

Data Execution Prevention may accidentally shut down legitimate process from valid applications or services, particularly third-party installers used by software developers that release their products for download through the Web, or software programs that are less commonly used. To make thing worse, DEP normally does not or fails to display or show any warning or information or acknowledgment message prompt that can let you know that DEP has shut down a process, thus causing you unaware of the reason why your setup file cannot run, or why your computer cannot start a service and etc. "


Follow this link and read more... (It applies to Vista, but probably works with Windows 7 as well - if not "Google on".)

http://www.mydigitallife.info/disable-and-turn-off-or-enable-or-turn-on-data-execution-prevention-dep-in-windows-vista/

Hope it helps.


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests