g60l1 code

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

Steven Dousharm
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon, Nov 04 2013, 7:44AM
Company Name: D-cor Design Works LLC.
Country: UNITED STATES

g60l1 code

Postby Steven Dousharm » Thu, Dec 12 2013, 3:29PM

Hi everyone,

I just got my cs 43 running. When I use controle nesting to generate cnc code and then run it, the sequence stops on a G60L1 code and will not move to the next command unless I either delete the line or change it to G60L-1. then cycle start to continue. Does anybody know why?

Thanks,

Steve

Daniel Odom
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu, Oct 20 2011, 12:52PM
Company Name: Carlton Kitchen and Bath
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: g60l1 code

Postby Daniel Odom » Thu, Dec 12 2013, 8:14PM

The g60l1 is some type of input/output code, prob. the pop up pins. The reason it's pausing is prob. because of an m00 code, when you reach that code the machine will pause until you hit the cycle start. I don't think the dash does anything, just a coincidence, the machine started b/c you hit cycle start.

Steven Dousharm
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon, Nov 04 2013, 7:44AM
Company Name: D-cor Design Works LLC.
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: g60l1 code

Postby Steven Dousharm » Thu, Dec 12 2013, 10:16PM

Hi,
Your right the G60l1 checks input
Switch 1 ( my pop up pins) is on. Thing is
At this point they are off. Machine locks up.
I block stop, press TAB, change to G60l-1 (check
Input 1 is off which they are) press enter
Then cycle start. There is no M00 in the code
This is right at the beginning of the cycle
After I drop my pins to start cutting.

Daniel Odom
Senior Member
Posts: 204
Joined: Thu, Oct 20 2011, 12:52PM
Company Name: Carlton Kitchen and Bath
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: g60l1 code

Postby Daniel Odom » Thu, Dec 12 2013, 10:38PM

Check and see if there is a sensor on the pins; I've had one come loose before which sent a false pins up error to the control.

Steven Dousharm
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon, Nov 04 2013, 7:44AM
Company Name: D-cor Design Works LLC.
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: g60l1 code

Postby Steven Dousharm » Fri, Dec 13 2013, 10:15AM

thanks for the help. Like Pete at Thermwood said to me ,problems are usually user error. It wasn't a G60L1 code it was a M60L1 code. I had settings wrong in the settings page of control nesting. Everything is good.


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests