Irfanview

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Irfanview

Postby Kerry Fullington » Thu, Apr 10 2014, 6:31PM

I have noticed, the last couple of builds, when I install them the Irfanview files are installed but the Irfanview.exe is removed and therefore it doesn't work. The eCabinets install even removes a shortcut from my desktop for Irfanview. I have been downloading Irfanview from their website and installing it in the ecabs files to get it going again.
Kerry

Ron Sloan
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri, Jun 05 2009, 11:25AM
Company Name: Wine Country Custom Carving

Re: Irfanview

Postby Ron Sloan » Fri, Apr 11 2014, 3:14AM

Seems to work ok for me. I just updated to Build 14 today, and checked the irfanview folder. It had the i_view32.exe, and opens fine either manually, or from the Image Control in eCabinet Systems.

It looks like version 4.27, which is about 4 years old, so I doubt it's an issue with the exe not being called irfanview.exe.

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Irfanview

Postby Kerry Fullington » Fri, Apr 11 2014, 7:56AM

Ron,
It is not the name of the file that is a problem, it is the fact that there is no .exe file

irfanview.jpg


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests