Has anyone cut KCD files on their router?

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

Scott Marshburn
Guru Member
Posts: 736
Joined: Sat, Mar 05 2011, 7:29AM
Company Name: Heritage WoodWorks
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Jacksonville Nc
Contact:

Has anyone cut KCD files on their router?

Postby Scott Marshburn » Thu, Dec 18 2014, 1:54PM

We have a shop that uses KCD to draw their kitchens and would like us to cut their parts. Is there anyone that could give us some guidance on how to go about doing this? We have never cut parts that were generated in this program and would appreciate any info that you may have.
Thanks.
Yes! Oh Yes! I Think We Are Going to make It!
https://www.youtube.com/user/ecabinetstips

Mike Murray
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu, May 22 2014, 10:07AM
Company Name: VCSS
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Has anyone cut KCD files on their router?

Postby Mike Murray » Mon, Dec 22 2014, 7:59AM

Scott,
I believe you would have to have the kcd link to our machine. I am sure there are other workarounds depending on the files kcd puts out.

Good luck,
Mike


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest