LDE problem with latest upgrade

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Donald Thomson
Guru Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Thu, May 14 2009, 11:41PM
Company Name: Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks
Location: Newport, WA
Contact:

LDE problem with latest upgrade

Postby Donald Thomson » Mon, Nov 09 2015, 1:48PM

Attached is an LDE rendering of a cabinet. Also attached is the cabinet hsf file.

Brought cabinet in from CE
Hide drawer faces and doors
Hide stretchers
Hide back of cabinet

Now there are all these extra lines and I don't know where they came from. It makes setting dimensions a bit difficult.
Attachments
Master Vanity.zip
HSF file
(705.68 KiB) Downloaded 76 times
LDE problem.jpg
Sincerely,

Don Thomson
Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks, LLC
509-671-6230
Newport, WA
http://www.dlwoodworks.com

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: LDE problem with latest upgrade

Postby Rick Deskins » Mon, Nov 09 2015, 2:09PM

From the picture, it looks like the cabinet is ever so slightly rotated. If you do a reset view on the cabinet, does the extra lines go away?
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

Donald Thomson
Guru Member
Posts: 672
Joined: Thu, May 14 2009, 11:41PM
Company Name: Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks
Location: Newport, WA
Contact:

Re: LDE problem with latest upgrade

Postby Donald Thomson » Mon, Nov 09 2015, 2:39PM

Rick,

How would the cabinet get slightly rotated? All I did was bring it in from CE and set Page Setup to landscape mode. Then resized the cabinet to fit in the page. Then hide all the parts I needed to to get to just the faceframe for measurements. Kinda confused on that.
Sincerely,

Don Thomson
Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks, LLC
509-671-6230
Newport, WA
http://www.dlwoodworks.com

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: LDE problem with latest upgrade

Postby Rick Deskins » Mon, Nov 09 2015, 2:45PM

Not sure, unless it was done accidentally and the rotation was not enough to notice.
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

Michael Yeargain
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1738
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 8:33PM
Company Name: Timeless Cabinetry and Mantles
Location: South East
Contact:

Re: LDE problem with latest upgrade

Postby Michael Yeargain » Mon, Nov 09 2015, 3:36PM

Hey Donald,

I've done the same thing before. In fact it happens more often if you "resize" the object for some reason. It doesn't take but a smidgen of a rotate to cause this.

Try opening the cabinet into CE again, and bringing it back into LDE. RE-size it, and press HOME. THEN try your dimensions again.

Not trying to hijack your assistance here,
Windows 7 Pro/10 Pro 64 bit
AMD Phenom 9650 Quad-Core Processor 2.3Ghz 8GRAM 1TB
NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 1GB


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests