New PC, just installed latest build and I'm stuck

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

KyleHepp
Junior Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed, May 09 2007, 11:32AM
Location: Naples, FL

New PC, just installed latest build and I'm stuck

Postby KyleHepp » Wed, Jan 27 2016, 7:57AM

I keep getting a message: "failed door creation. Profile tool does not exist or is invalid. Bead tool does not exist or is invalid" I have no doors, no Conestoga doors, no mouldings;
also, there is no help manual -link exists under the help tab, but there's nothing there when I click it.



My old workstation unexpectedly gave the ghost, and now I am going to have to pay the piper for not backing up my work, as I am essentially starting out from scratch on my new system , but as I recall, the basics were all there ( years ago when I first got setup on ecabs) and something just doesn't seem right here... should I try reinstalling or is this something else?

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: New PC, just installed latest build and I'm stuck

Postby Rick Deskins » Wed, Jan 27 2016, 8:07AM

Yes, I would rerun the install and choose the repair option.
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

KyleHepp
Junior Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed, May 09 2007, 11:32AM
Location: Naples, FL

Re: New PC, just installed latest build and I'm stuck

Postby KyleHepp » Wed, Jan 27 2016, 1:39PM

I've made numerous attempts and keep getting: error 1606 could not access network location /thermwood/ecabinet system

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: New PC, just installed latest build and I'm stuck

Postby Rick Deskins » Wed, Jan 27 2016, 3:38PM

The 1606 error is usually related to a User Data Path that is on a network share. There is a registry file you need to run to get the installer to working with a network path. Go to the ecabinets update page and look for the User Data Network Path section.


http://www.ecabinetsystems.com/ecabinet ... pdates.htm
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900

KyleHepp
Junior Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed, May 09 2007, 11:32AM
Location: Naples, FL

Re: New PC, just installed latest build and I'm stuck

Postby KyleHepp » Sat, Jan 30 2016, 2:38PM

PC spent the night with repair tech. it is freshly cleaned & protected, but I am now getting the same error even when I try to open ecabs, and when I try to uninstall entirely .
I DL'd and ran the data network path registry, it doesnt help,

what do I do next?

KyleHepp
Junior Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Wed, May 09 2007, 11:32AM
Location: Naples, FL

Re: New PC, just installed latest build and I'm stuck

Postby KyleHepp » Sat, Jan 30 2016, 4:02PM

I got it to UNINSTALL, I then re-ran the data network path registry, re-installed eCabs, and everything is working now


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests