THM Desktop on 10 year old machine

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

David Egnoski
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:05PM
Company Name: Richmond Cabinet
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Delavan, WI

THM Desktop on 10 year old machine

Postby David Egnoski » Mon, Dec 04 2017, 10:32AM

I've purchased THM Desktop and can't run the sync program on my Windows XP control. Anyone using this on a machine like mine? Please PM me if you can.

Thank you.
Dave Egnoski
Richmond Cabinet & Millwork

User avatar
Jeremy Schiffer
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 953
Joined: Tue, May 10 2005, 9:36PM
Location: Carnesville, GA
Contact:

Re: THM Desktop on 10 year old machine

Postby Jeremy Schiffer » Tue, Dec 05 2017, 2:29PM

I'd like to know the answer to this as well. Been thinking about getting the desktop version to interface with our CS41.
http://www.corlanecabinetry.com

Intel Core i7-5820 3.3GHz, 16GB RAM, NVidia Quadro K2200 4GB, Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit

David Egnoski
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:05PM
Company Name: Richmond Cabinet
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Delavan, WI

Re: THM Desktop on 10 year old machine UPDATE

Postby David Egnoski » Fri, Dec 08 2017, 3:18PM

With a little help from Thermwood, we resolved the problem I was having. The desktop version has all my settings and tooling from the control.

I would still like to hear from those that have been using the desktop version for a while. Have you encountered any issues running programs created on the desktop version?
Dave Egnoski

Richmond Cabinet & Millwork


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests