Error message lacking info

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

David Egnoski
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:05PM
Company Name: Richmond Cabinet
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Delavan, WI

Error message lacking info

Postby David Egnoski » Tue, Apr 16 2019, 2:28PM

It would be helpful if this dialog box contained the name of the cabinet with the problem. Any chance to get this added?

Thank you.

Error Message.pdf
(174.94 KiB) Downloaded 172 times
Dave Egnoski
Richmond Cabinet & Millwork

Thomas strembitsky
Guru Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri, Jul 27 2012, 12:30PM
Company Name: true form cabinets
Country: CANADA
Contact:

Re: Error message lacking info

Postby Thomas strembitsky » Tue, Apr 16 2019, 4:27PM

its probably a corner cabinet with a clipped corner I get this all the time....
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6400 @ 2.70GHz 8.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950
Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
http://www.trueform.ca
CS43 cnc

Joe Soto
Guru Member
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 7:50PM
Company Name: Fancyridge Wood Products LLC
Location: Greensburg, Ky

Re: Error message lacking info

Postby Joe Soto » Fri, Apr 19 2019, 8:33AM

Same issue in the change materials in the room area. An error saying a constraint can't be applied and will be removed or a locked opening wont allow the change. No idea as to what part or cabinet. Probably more annoying is when that dialog pops up, it stops working until you hit ok. Sometimes changing a material takes several minutes so I walk away to do other things and come back to see the error box waiting on me. It would be nice if it would make all the possible changes and then give a list of issues similar to how the global item modification tab does.

Chris B Campbell
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri, Jul 29 2005, 4:00PM
Location: Helendale, CA.

Re: Error message lacking info

Postby Chris B Campbell » Sat, Feb 22 2020, 1:54PM

What I have found is the error message seems to only happen with a cabinet that has required a bunch of work (Of Course). So far the error only seems to be associated to Face Frames. If I turn off face frames then turn back on I have been able to continue. The latest was an upper that I needed to apply a 1/4" back! Had to remove face frames then re-install. Can be a real PIA on a complicated unit.

Chris

Donald Thomson
Guru Member
Posts: 765
Joined: Thu, May 14 2009, 11:41PM
Company Name: Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks
Location: Newport, WA
Contact:

Re: Error message lacking info

Postby Donald Thomson » Mon, Feb 24 2020, 10:36AM

There seem to be a lot of error/information dialogs that pop up that are completely useless to users. I've had this happen many times and had to finally send the whole job to Thermwood so they could figure out what was causing the problem.

It would be nice if error/info dialogs contained a cabinet and part that was causing the problem. It would then be a quick fix by users. That would probably cut down the support calls to Thermwood. Give them more time to work on features. :D
Sincerely,

Don Thomson
Diamond Lake Custom Woodworks, LLC
509-671-6230
Newport, WA
http://www.dlwoodworks.com

David Egnoski
Senior Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:05PM
Company Name: Richmond Cabinet
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Delavan, WI

Re: Error message lacking info

Postby David Egnoski » Mon, Feb 24 2020, 11:49AM

Exactly the point of my original post. :wink:
Dave Egnoski

Richmond Cabinet & Millwork


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests