Edit Depth not working in Constraint Manager

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

Joe Soto
Guru Member
Posts: 348
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 7:50PM
Company Name: Fancyridge Wood Products LLC
Location: Greensburg, Ky

Edit Depth not working in Constraint Manager

Postby Joe Soto » Tue, Nov 05 2019, 11:57AM

Not a big deal, Edit/Edit Depth button doesn't seem to be working. Can't select anything. But Edit/ Edit Constraint will let you select depth or constraints.

Mark McCallum
Guru Member
Posts: 336
Joined: Thu, Jun 16 2005, 7:53PM
Location: Sydney Aust

Re: Edit Depth not working in Constraint Manager

Postby Mark McCallum » Tue, Nov 05 2019, 4:00PM

Hi Joe
I get the same results.
Its like its meant to work that way. :D

Clint Buechlein
Thermwood Team
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri, May 15 2015, 1:21PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corp
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Edit Depth not working in Constraint Manager

Postby Clint Buechlein » Fri, Nov 08 2019, 11:54AM

Seems to be working ok for me. To make sure everyone is using it correctly:

- If there is a depth constraint, you cannot use Edit Depth.
- If there is no depth constraint, you are not selecting a node, you just need to click on the geometry.

-Clint-

Ian Richardson
Junior Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri, Feb 15 2013, 5:21PM
Company Name: Millworx
Country: CANADA

Re: Edit Depth not working in Constraint Manager

Postby Ian Richardson » Fri, Nov 08 2019, 2:08PM

oooooh! Ive been clicking 0.25 and edit constraint. Been wondering why edit depth never worked :beer:
Attachments
DEPTH.PNG
DEPTH.PNG (9.2 KiB) Viewed 1248 times

Mark McCallum
Guru Member
Posts: 336
Joined: Thu, Jun 16 2005, 7:53PM
Location: Sydney Aust

Re: Edit Depth not working in Constraint Manager

Postby Mark McCallum » Sun, Nov 10 2019, 8:08AM

If there is a depth constraint, you cannot use Edit Depth.
- If there is no depth constraint, you are not selecting a node, you just need to click on the geometry.

So if there is a constraint already just click on the constraint?
I seem to remember that it worked like Joe described before.?

https://vimeo.com/372189089

Clint Buechlein
Thermwood Team
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri, May 15 2015, 1:21PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corp
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Edit Depth not working in Constraint Manager

Postby Clint Buechlein » Mon, Nov 11 2019, 11:04AM

Mark McCallum wrote:
If there is a depth constraint, you cannot use Edit Depth.
- If there is no depth constraint, you are not selecting a node, you just need to click on the geometry.

So if there is a constraint already just click on the constraint?
I seem to remember that it worked like Joe described before.?

https://vimeo.com/372189089


Correct, if there is a constraint, you must choose Edit Constraint, and then click the constraint value.

-Clint-


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests