Spindle speed wrong

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

Forrest Chapman
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1079
Joined: Mon, May 30 2005, 2:26PM
Location: Anderson SC.
Contact:

Spindle speed wrong

Postby Forrest Chapman » Wed, Dec 24 2014, 8:49AM

In the 5.81 CN even though my outline tool is set to 18k rpm it is remaining the same as the tools before it, 10k. I broke 2 tools before I figured out what was wrong.

Forrest

Forrest Chapman
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1079
Joined: Mon, May 30 2005, 2:26PM
Location: Anderson SC.
Contact:

Re: Spindle speed wrong

Postby Forrest Chapman » Wed, Dec 24 2014, 9:48AM

Scratch that, I had morning brain. I had to restart the program because of breaking the outline tool that was undersized. When I jumped to the outline tool it started beyond the spindle speed for that tool which means it retained the speed preceding it. Maybe that should be switched around. Anyway its not a bug.

PS. I like the new Cut Filter area but can we add a "skin all" button.

Thanks, Forrest


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests