Problem with holes showing up

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal

User avatar
Nick Sollecito
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun, Mar 05 2006, 11:03AM
Location: Swansea, MA
Contact:

Problem with holes showing up

Postby Nick Sollecito » Fri, Mar 12 2010, 2:33PM

I cannot seem to get the holes to show up in the ecabinet nesting window. I created my own hole pattern for a slide that I also created in the hardware library. In the cabinet editor, I added the slide and hole pattern to the drawer as well as the draw box. When I nest the cabinet I cannot see the holes on the left and right side of the cabinet. Could it be that they do not show up here but will show up in the Controller Nest?
Thanks!
Nick Sollecito
Home Genius
http://www.MyHomeGenius.com
ynd@comcast.net

David Egnoski
Senior Member
Posts: 184
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:05PM
Company Name: Richmond Cabinet
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Delavan, WI

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby David Egnoski » Fri, Mar 12 2010, 3:06PM

Nick,

I've noticed this myself. I think it's just a display issue. They do seem to make it to the finished parts.
Dave Egnoski
Richmond Cabinet & Millwork

User avatar
Nick Sollecito
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun, Mar 05 2006, 11:03AM
Location: Swansea, MA
Contact:

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Nick Sollecito » Fri, Mar 12 2010, 3:20PM

That's great news! I'll run a part and check it.
Thanks!

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Rick Palechuk » Fri, Mar 12 2010, 3:29PM

Nick, can you post a cabinet with this hole pattern.

User avatar
Nick Sollecito
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun, Mar 05 2006, 11:03AM
Location: Swansea, MA
Contact:

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Nick Sollecito » Fri, Mar 12 2010, 3:43PM

I tried running the right side to see if the holes drill but they did not.
Thanks for taking a look Rick.
Attachments
24 .X 34.75 x 26.5 Draw Base.jpg
24 .X 34.75 x 26.5 Draw Base.jpg (18.1 KiB) Viewed 1517 times
24 .X 34.75 x 26.5 Draw Base.hsf
(2.16 MiB) Downloaded 40 times

Nat Wheatley
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed, Apr 15 2009, 8:22PM
Company Name: Plymouth Custom Closets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Plympton, MA

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Nat Wheatley » Fri, Mar 12 2010, 5:14PM

Nick,

One quick thing to rule out if you haven't already: make sure that the holes for the slide pattern have a negative depth assigned to them. View the pattern in the Hardware Hole Editor, in 3D (eye icon), to see. I've had the issue you've described, and it was caused by the holes having a depth of '0'.

I've also had the slide pattern not take, on occasion, but eventually got it appear by deleting the drawer or front (depending on which you've used to place the slide) entirely and then recreating it.

Nat
http://www.plymouthcustomclosets.com

Dell Precision 490/ Intel Xeon 3.20 Ghz/3 GB RAM/ Nvidia Quadro FX 3450/ Windows XP, sp 3

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Rick Palechuk » Fri, Mar 12 2010, 7:49PM

Nick, can you send me the hole pattern. You will need to zip it to post it.

User avatar
Nick Sollecito
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun, Mar 05 2006, 11:03AM
Location: Swansea, MA
Contact:

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Nick Sollecito » Fri, Mar 12 2010, 8:34PM

Hi Rick,
I attached the file.
Thanks!
Nick
Attachments
muvb 21.zip
(2.37 KiB) Downloaded 40 times

Rick Palechuk
Wizard Member
Posts: 1896
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 7:54PM
Company Name: Milltech Millworks Ltd.
Country: CANADA
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Contact:

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Rick Palechuk » Sat, Mar 13 2010, 10:35AM

Hi Nick, what I have found out is the pattern doesn't seem to want to stick to a face frame cabinet. It shows in the CE, but it wont nest. A frameless cabinet will nest with the pattern. I have tried different hole depths too. This could be a bug. Maybe someone else can give it a go.
Attachments
Hole pattern.jpg
Hole pattern.jpg (41.33 KiB) Viewed 1418 times

Nat Wheatley
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 444
Joined: Wed, Apr 15 2009, 8:22PM
Company Name: Plymouth Custom Closets
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Plympton, MA

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Nat Wheatley » Sat, Mar 13 2010, 11:34AM

Does appear to be a bug. I tired, and also couldn't get the holes to nest on the side panel of a face frame cabinet.

I tried it on a framed overlay cabinet, not inset, and the front hole did end up showing up on the inside edge of the left and right stiles. Pattern is there, just not drilling on the side panels as it should.
http://www.plymouthcustomclosets.com

Dell Precision 490/ Intel Xeon 3.20 Ghz/3 GB RAM/ Nvidia Quadro FX 3450/ Windows XP, sp 3

User avatar
Nick Sollecito
Junior Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun, Mar 05 2006, 11:03AM
Location: Swansea, MA
Contact:

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Nick Sollecito » Sat, Mar 13 2010, 5:05PM

Ok, at least it's not something that I am doing. I'm surprised that no one else has come across this. Is Jason the best person to run this by?

Paul Huff
Junior Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 12:32AM
Location: Lubbock, Texas

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Paul Huff » Thu, Mar 18 2010, 6:13PM

I too have had problems with this since build 2. I just installed build 3 and still can't get the hole patterns to take on a face frame cabinet. The pattern is there and shows to go into the sides when viewing the hole patterns. But there are no holes in the cabinet. Funny thing is I can load up some cabinets done with build 1 and they are there.

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Kerry Fullington » Fri, Mar 19 2010, 7:40AM

I get the same results.
Holes show up on frameless cabinet but not face frame.
(even using the v6 standard cabinets)

Forrest Chapman
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 1094
Joined: Mon, May 30 2005, 2:26PM
Location: Anderson SC.
Contact:

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Forrest Chapman » Fri, Mar 19 2010, 8:22AM

Oops, now I feel bad. I had this problem on my cabinet a month ago and in the craziness of beta testing forgot to report it.
Attachments
buffet2.hsf
(3.44 MiB) Downloaded 35 times

Rick Deskins
Thermwood Team
Posts: 837
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:47PM
Company Name: Thermwood
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Re: Problem with holes showing up

Postby Rick Deskins » Fri, Mar 19 2010, 8:43AM

Yes this is a bug. It will be fixed in the next release (dont ask, i dont know at this time when that will be). This was a bug that was introduced in V6 Build2.

Rick
Rick Deskins
eCabinet Systems Programmer
Dell Precision / Xeon E3-1240 / 8GB RAM/ AMD FirePro V4900


Return to “eCabinet Systems Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests