Ramp for pockets

Discuss Thermwood 3-axis Machinery, Controller, and Software.

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Rich Kasten

Kyle Koehn
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue, Jun 14 2016, 6:01PM
Company Name: Countryside Cabinet Shop
Country: UNITED STATES

Ramp for pockets

Postby Kyle Koehn » Mon, Dec 18 2017, 7:50PM

Is there any way to set the ramps different for the types of operations? I am cutting shaker style mdf doors and so would like a larger ramp for my larger fly-cutter type tool that I am using for that pocket operation. But I don't want to use a large ramp for my outline/rout operations.

Thomas strembitsky
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Fri, Jul 27 2012, 12:30PM
Company Name: true form cabinets
Country: CANADA
Contact:

Re: Ramp for pockets

Postby Thomas strembitsky » Tue, Dec 19 2017, 11:50AM

in control nestings setting you have options for setting the ramp in length and depth for outline and rout operations
Attachments
ramps.PNG
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6400 @ 2.70GHz 8.00 GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950
Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
http://www.trueform.ca
CS43 cnc

User avatar
Brad McIntosh
Guru Member
Posts: 485
Joined: Wed, May 18 2005, 6:59PM
Company Name: CNC Automation
Location: St. Zotique, Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Ramp for pockets

Postby Brad McIntosh » Wed, Dec 20 2017, 9:08AM

Thomas,

I believe that Kyle is aware of those settings, but my interpretation is that he would like a separate set of parameters for the "area clearance part" of the Pocketing operation.

Kyle Koehn
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue, Jun 14 2016, 6:01PM
Company Name: Countryside Cabinet Shop
Country: UNITED STATES

Re: Ramp for pockets

Postby Kyle Koehn » Wed, Dec 20 2017, 10:10AM

Yep, What Brad said. Maybe in the pocket area or something. It actually is working now fairly well. I can just set the rout area to one things when I am running mdf doors and then change it back when I am doing other parts. The problem is just when I am doing other parts in the same nest. It is helpful to have that separate setting from the outline cut.


Return to “Thermwood 3-Axis Machinery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests