3\" Wide Fluted Bit

Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Clint Buechlein

User avatar
Jim Cranford
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 10:06PM
Location: Celina TX

3\" Wide Fluted Bit

Postby Jim Cranford » Fri, May 20 2005, 8:03PM

I guess since this area was my idea, I should be the first to post. Thanks ecabs for making it happen.
This is a face profile bit for making fluted columns 3\" wide.
Attachments
3 in flute.jpg
Profile View
3 in flute.jpg (54.47 KiB) Viewed 5187 times
Flute 3 in..tol
Tool File
(9.29 KiB) Downloaded 754 times

David Norton
Guru Member
Posts: 710
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 11:01AM
Company Name: Custom Trim and Millwork
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Lawrenceburg,Tennessee

Postby David Norton » Wed, May 25 2005, 10:27AM

Jim, I was able to download the file just fine .Thxs

Dave Norton

User avatar
Audrey Racine
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 141
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 6:31AM
Location: Canada, Quebec city

Postby Audrey Racine » Fri, May 27 2005, 2:10PM

HI!
I tried to download your tool but I was not able to... I clicked on download then a window open with weird things written but no download window... :roll: :?:

How can I get it?

Thanks

Audrey

User avatar
Kerry Fullington
Wizard Member
Posts: 4566
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 7:33PM
Company Name: ProSource of Amarillo
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Amarillo, TX

Postby Kerry Fullington » Fri, May 27 2005, 7:05PM

Audrey,
Here is a link to another thread that might explain the problem.
http://ntc.thermwood.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=76
Kerry

Donald Walls
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 4:32PM

Postby Donald Walls » Sat, May 28 2005, 11:23AM

I think that if you were to zip the file before uploading it, that should solve the problem with downloading the tool files. Of course, you would have to know how to zip and unzip to make it work. I think that I have made a tool and I will try to upload it and see if it will work.

Great site

Donald Walls
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 4:32PM

Postby Donald Walls » Sat, May 28 2005, 11:26AM

Ok, after making the previous post, I have found out that the administrator of this board will have to enable the board to be able to upload zip files for my idea to be able to work, of course, you could change the extension to .jpg and upload it that way and then you would have to change it back to .tol after downloading but I believe that it would be easier to allow uploading of .zip files.

Thanks

Dan Craig
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 10:24PM
Location: Huntington Beach, CA

Postby Dan Craig » Sun, May 29 2005, 1:20AM

to assist others here in the forum...I've downloaded the tool file, and uploaded two copies to my own website.

You have a choice...

.ZIP format is here

.TOL format is here

Based on the way web browsers seem to handle the .tol files, I'd recommend downloading the .zip version.

User avatar
Dean Fehribach
Site Admin
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon, May 09 2005, 2:10PM
Company Name: Thermwood Corporation
Country: UNITED STATES
Location: Thermwood

Postby Dean Fehribach » Tue, May 31 2005, 2:17PM

ZIP Upload has now been enabled.
Dean Fehribach
I.S. Mgr., Thermwood
Dell Workstation T1650 / XEON E3 / 8GB RAM / 1GB nVidia Quadro 600 / Windows 8 Pro x64

Donald Walls
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu, May 19 2005, 4:32PM

Postby Donald Walls » Tue, May 31 2005, 4:02PM

Thanks for turning that feature on

Now lets share some tools haha

Thanks
Donald Walls

Tomasz Jablonski
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon, Aug 22 2005, 9:52PM
Location: Gulfport , Florida
Contact:

this fluted tool into which folder

Postby Tomasz Jablonski » Wed, Aug 24 2005, 8:12PM

Which ECabinet folder exactly is this tool suppose to go into ??? I was told A \"tools directory\" but there isn't one ???

Thanx

Tomasz Jablonski
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon, Aug 22 2005, 9:52PM
Location: Gulfport , Florida
Contact:

this fluted tool into which folder

Postby Tomasz Jablonski » Wed, Aug 24 2005, 8:17PM

Which ECabinet folder exactly is this tool suppose to go into ??? I was told A \"tools directory\" but there isn't one ???

Thanx

David Hall
eCabinets Beta Tester
Posts: 588
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 12:41PM
Location: Stamford, CT USA
Contact:

Postby David Hall » Thu, Aug 25 2005, 8:54AM

My system has them in C:\\eCabinets\\Tools

Regards,
Dave
David Hall
Hall's Edge Inc.
eCabinets Machining Services
http://www.HallsEdge.com

User avatar
Jean G Voyer
Guru Member
Posts: 527
Joined: Tue, May 17 2005, 1:38PM
Company Name: Janot Interiors Ltd
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contact:

Postby Jean G Voyer » Thu, Aug 25 2005, 11:19AM

You have to create that 'tools' directory.

Jean-G. Voyer
Janot Interiors Ltd
Jean-Gabriel Voyer
Janot Interiors Ltd
www.customcabinetscalgary.com
Dell Precision PWS490, Intel Xeon CPU,3.00 GB Ram, Window XP Pro, Quadro Fx 3500

Tomasz Jablonski
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon, Aug 22 2005, 9:52PM
Location: Gulfport , Florida
Contact:

Tools folder...

Postby Tomasz Jablonski » Thu, Aug 25 2005, 7:45PM

Thanx Dave and Jean !!! I'm getting there.....
T Jablonski

Tomasz Jablonski
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon, Aug 22 2005, 9:52PM
Location: Gulfport , Florida
Contact:

Tools folder...

Postby Tomasz Jablonski » Thu, Aug 25 2005, 7:46PM

Thanx Dave and Jean !!! I'm getting there.....
T Jablonski


Return to “Customer Tools”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest