Moderators: Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal, Jason Susnjara, Larry Epplin, Clint Buechlein, Scott G Vaal
Kerry,Kerry Fullington wrote: The only difference between the BEFORE and AFTER cabinets is the fact that the AFTER cabinet was placed in a room and saved.
I then closed the room, re-opened the room and took the cabinet to the cabinet editor.
I have several of these cabinets with split backs and decks in my library and the all behave the same way. You can't edit materials or anything after these cabinets are placed in a room and saved.
Yes I close eCabinets and save the job at the dialog as wellWhen you close the room do you close eCabinets also? If yes do you save again at the dialog that comes up?
I always use the keyboard shortcut "e"When you reopen the room, you select the cabinet, then choose the Edit icon? Or from the right click menu?
Yes the "After" cabinet was just the "Before" cabinet saved with a different name. The problem happens with cabinets that are saved inside a job in Custom Layout. I save the job with the working cabinet in it and when I re-open the job and try to edit the cabinet I get the locked opening error.To create your After cabinet, was it the Before cabinet saved as a different name? Or does it happen if you save over top of the original?
How on earth do you even GET two left ends?Nicolas Barbeito wrote:Rob, for some reason your cabinet has two left ends???? I think that's your issue. When I grab the one and delete it, another one is revealed.